Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent views and best location.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Very good stay at the hotel. The views were good and the hotel location is nice about 5 min walk from Interlaken West station.
4 out of 5
by Marilena

Quite nice.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff. The location of the hotel is perfect. Just in the heart of Interlaken and walking distance to everything. It's a little old the rooms but for a night was ok. Clean.
3 out of 5
by Adam

Nice Location w/ Friendly Staff in an old building

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, great views, and friendly staff. However, hotel is old and maintenance​ is low. Shower tub had multiple big stains and carpet definitely felt old. Not worth 4 stars until serious renovation is done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Credit Card has been stolen!

Posted May 4, 2017
Outlook of Hotel is old. Room is ok. Good location with walking distance to Interlaken OST and Interlaken West. Mini supermarket just located in the opposite of Hotel. However, my credit card information has been stolen after I present my card to the front desk of this hotel. Be careful!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Old Hotel without maintenance, rude staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs maintenance and educated staff
Location: walkable
The hotel is in a good area, it's in need of painting, renew carpet and rooms. The maintenance is poor. At the front desk an arrogant person received us, he was rude and was lazy explaining us the charges. The hotel charges $70 additional per day for a second guess, that was disappointed because if you to book the second guest thru Expedia they charge you only $40.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was really lucky when I stayed here, the view was amazing with the Top of Europes Ice Magic going on and paragliders. 143 ❤️ The staff was very friendly and efficient, thank you! Can't wait to return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel, not the 4star you would expect

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was really desapointed since i've been in many different hotel in Interlaken. This one doesn't worth the price. - Cold room as heater wasn't working. - Ripped curtain - Dirty walls in the corridor - The cleaning lady knock only once and break in the room without asking if any one is inside. - No free wifi (seriously nowadays who still does that? free in other hotels) - No free parking (which is also the case in other hotels but with all the bad sides of the hotel they could offer it) - Breakfast 25.- (usually included in other hotels with better prices) - Nice view - Nice and friendly people at the reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel and very comfortable. The reception staff and the bar staff were lovely and very welcoming. The view from our balcony was stunning with the mountain ranges and a great time watching the paragliders, would definatley stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Ugliest building in town. Carpets old and worn out. Grout on floor of bathroom dirty. Hotel overall was dirty. On the bright side, parking was easy, location was good, and beautiful view from our room of mountains and city park