Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
by A verified traveler from Korea
it's not worth 4 starsPosted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: the hotel needs renovation and needs to have air conditioner because it does not have much chance of getting fresh air into many rooms.
Location: close to interlaken west station
we reserved a triple room with three twin beds, but we were given a room with two twin beds and a concentration-camp-like small bunk bed that is put away around a corner into a nook. this bunk bed is so small and in a tight space so that my son was actually scared and refused to use it. this type of room didn't even show up among the room list of hotel web page when we made a reservation. so we felt we were tricked. the weather was hot and humid, but the room has only windows to the back side of hotel, viewing a building construction site about 10~20m away. that is, no chance of getting a fresh air. there were two fans in the room - one circular fan with dirty slimy grimes and another cylinder fan that was broken. when we contacted the reception the staff said they're going to send somebody up to deal with cooler issue, but nobody showed up for about 10(?) minutes during which I was brooding whether to stay or leave while heavily sweating, with my family. Finally, we decided to give up, leave this hotel, and to find another. At the last moment, reception staff suggested a room change, but we already felt so disappointed and didn't want to stay here for the sake of our happy family vacation. on the outside, the hotel looks rather old - the painting is peeling away and it looked quite differently than its photo on the web page. the hotel restaurant/cafe is not open on sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Bastian Hofmann, Hotel Management
Dear Narae H Thank you for booking Stella Swiss Q Hotel Interlaken. And also thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our point of view looks a bit different to what you are writing: You came to the Stella Hotel before the check-in time and we checked you already in, so you did not have to wait. There was no phone call nor any other kind of information, that you do not like the room and therefore, we did not know, that you were not happy with the room nor with any other kind of service. This fact is proved in the email correspondence between you and me. In this correspondence, you also told us, that you will not review us negative, if we send you some money. Of course, we refused your "deal". It is correct, that our kitchen is closed on sundays. For drinks is from 7 a.m to 11 p.m someone inhouse. There is also free coffee and tea in your room as well as free water available in the lobby. So we do not understand this fact. We agree, that the outside of the Hotel is not up to date. Therefore, we will renovate the south face within the next half year. The contracts for this are already signed. So we thank you for the truth parts of your feedback and we assure you, that we will discus these points at the next staff meeting. Kind regards Bastian Hofmann
by Yuda Kasikin
Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Australia
Spacious roomPosted Jun 11, 2017
We stayed here recently and enjoyed our stay. It was a fairly old room but on the flip side had great balcony with views to the mountains and plenty of space. It was hot and our room was not air conditioned so a bit uncomfortable. I found the bed rather uncomfortable, but that has generally been my experience in Switzerland. Decent breakfast and yummy coffee. All staff in both reception and at breakfast were helpful and friendly. We liked the location a short walk to restaurants and shopping. Really enjoyed having a balcony to lounge on and watch the paragliders landing all day!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Excellent hotel:-)Posted Apr 3, 2017
Most friendly and helpful receptionist ,lovely and great first impressions ..It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manuel Cornioley, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you had a nice time by us. We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. We wish you just the best. Best regards Manuel Cornioley Manager
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from london
Nice location close to station interlaken westPosted Mar 26, 2017
Convenient location to local restaurants Very helpful family Hotel Elisabeth is very nice and understanding Dropped the big luggage to the room
by A verified traveler
Too expensive for being an old hotel (old rooms)Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, but the room is old and smell quit bad. Good breakfast and location just 5 min from the train station...
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Dallas Texas
Nice HotelPosted Mar 2, 2017
We arrived by train at the West train station. The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the train station, less than a 5 minute walk. At check in the staff was very friendly and helpful, we got our key and were up to our room in a timely manner. Our room was clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel does have a pool, however, we never did swim. Breakfast the next morning was great and had a good selection. Although we only stayed 1 night, I would certainly recommend this hotel.
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. HIGHLY RECOMMENDEDPosted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a family. Nice room, very clean and good internet. Highly recommended
by A verified traveler
Awesome HotelPosted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay at this hotel was awesome. I would definitely recommend it.