Ratings based on 5,486 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples

Last minute Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Was perfect for what we need. Location, cleanliness and staff 🤗
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area but not worth it

Posted Dec 14, 2017
A very outdated hotel with the hotub not working, hotel keys stop working, not the best shuttle times and the cleanliness of our hotel room was horrible. Stains on carpets and wouldn’t change our sheets and would skip out giving us towels when they would clean our rooms. If you want cheap then come here but don’t be surprised what you see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We felt snubbed because we booked thru a travel agency. We received a poor reception. Nothing was explained regarding the pool,or the WiFi password. I called the hotel desk 5 times to ask the WiFi password was, and never got an answer. I finally got the password the next day. We didn't know which of the 2 pools we could use, and didn't use the pool as a result. When we checked out, the Lady working the reception was helpful in getting our receipt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with our team members and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Bad. Not recommended at all. Old. Not worth. Could do with a renovation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We will work hard to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Orlando

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Was just one night but was pleasant to be in.
Excellent location in I Drive you can walk around and find some interesting places to diner and enjoy your trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the really nice review. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone's experience is just as enjoyable as yours. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Not a resort

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The rooms are a good size and clean, but the pool area does not look anything like the pic and they charge a resort fee here which u don't see till later, and the jacuzzi is drained and the pool area is under construction and looks awful and I am not the only one not happy with being charged a resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We will work hard to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plant City, Florida

Posted Nov 28, 2017
First I try to find this hotel keep going on circles, the hotel doesn't even have a name in the building, I ask for more clean towels I check out, never got clean towels, bathtub was leaking all night and the next day hardly sleep, try to contact the front desk no one answer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were unhappy with your recent stay. We will work hard to resolve the issues that you mentioned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

YMCA Hostel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Room was a good size.
Cons: Cleanliness, maintenance and facilities for holiday makers.
Location: Close to Orlando resorts.
This is not a hotel for holiday makers, even though it is priced as such. It is more like a poorly maintained Travelodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by ray, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our team members have been notified about your concerns. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Bad Experience

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel had no electricity, blown transformer. Hotel Staff didn't have a clue on what to do. All the guest where trying to check out, they where giving notices on pad. They weren't helpful at All.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by ray, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Our team members have been notified about your concerns. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Convenient Hotel Location By All The Attractions

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The hotel staff took a bit longer to check me in, even though I was the only person in line but once they did checked me in, it was a speedy process. However, when you do check in, you’ll be greeted by someone who will want to talk to you about checking out the Orlando attractions as well as a 2 bedroom villa. The Deluxe King Size Room with Sofa was very spacious and clean; lots of room for 2 people. Upon entering the room, it was REALLY freezing. The pillows on the bed were soft but they didn’t mold to your head properly. The bed was too firm and uncomfortable. Parking at this place is hard to find if you’re checking into your hotel in the evening time but it’s free though. I didn’t use any of the resort amenities or pools there; I chose to eat somewhere else in the area for breakfast. This hotel is right on the I-Drive strip. I would only stay here for a night, no more than that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the really nice review. Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone's experience is just as enjoyable as yours. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando.