Ratings based on 5,298 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Nice hotel on International Drive

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We have stayed here before and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Great hotel vert helpful staff rooms cleaned every day beautiful sitting area at the pool. Sits on International Drive close to restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

CLOSE TO ALL THAT INTERNATIONAL DRIVE OFFERS

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: location,pool area, cafe , plenty of parking,
Cons: Room decor could be better, but would not put me off staying again. No complaints.
Location: Excellent location, walk out of hotel and you have restaurants, bars, The Eye,everything on your doorstep.
Stayed here several times,would stay again ,excellent value,nice pool area plenty of room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge, ontario

Lots of better choices for women traveling alone.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Starbucks in lobby. Good location.
Location: Not far from the Convention Centre.
I had a late check in scheduled and when I arrived, was put in a room overlooking the highway. Not just dark and noisy but very isolated from the rest of the grounds. As a woman traveling alone, I just did not feel safe. They did eventually give me another room but I shouldn’t have had to fight to get it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I expected a lot more...

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It is conveniently located, rooms are nicely decorated, have good space
It was average I would say. I couldn't understand why they haven't realized that the remote control had leaking batteries, so we couldn't turn on the TV. Later on we started hearing a loud noise; we thought it was the AC, but it wasn't. There was a big water heater (at least that's what we think it was), and there was no way to turn it off So the noise kept going on and off.all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Perfect for bar-hoppin on I-Drive

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very inexpensive and much nicer than expected. We were a little worried since the price was so cheap. Turned out to have upgraded rooms with everything you would need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great hotel, but a bit noisy. The facilities and staff were great, but ac made noise all night and there was a bit of traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parrish fl

Nice hotel, spacious

Posted Nov 19, 2017
All great here, no complaints, love to stay here. I would gladly recommend to family and friends. Property is very clean and up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Dear Latonio, Thank you for the perfect review. We are thrilled to read how pleased you were with our clean resort. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Overall good. Convenient location to walk for dinners and close to attractions. Needs some updating in the rooms but overall a posotove stay. Did NOT see any bugs in the room during out week stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read how pleased you were with our convenient location and spacious rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Brilliant

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I'm being picky bleach on stairs up to rooms
Location: Close to everything
Are first room wasn't what I expected nothing major but we were moved the next day the manager was fantastic he gave me card made sure if I needed anything to contact him. The hotel is central, pool area clean never too crowded plenty of sun beds, food at hotel good, grounds lovely free parking, wifi brilliant and staff brilliant...definately will stay here again .. anyone who complains about this hotel are purely just moaning..l
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Brittany M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely Hotel, Clean & Very Central!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and central
Cons: There is a bit of noise from the outside however I'm unsure anything can be done about this. Also it was cold our first few days and the heater was
Location: Very central, there is mini golf, idrive 360 which has the eye, madam tussauds and sea life along with loads of restaurants.
The Avanti is a lovely hotel. It is very nice and central with lots of restaurants and things to do round about! We stayed in block 2 which I think is the recently renovated block. It was fantastic! Comfy beds and very clean! The Starbucks in reception was great for the mornings and the cafe at the back had so many options, the food was great and allowed us to takeaway late at night if we'd missed dinner. The staff were all very friendly! We did have a bit of noise issue due to neighbours however I think this was just loud people as the first neighbours we never heard a peep from. The front desk were lovely and did offer to have a word however I was worried this would make it worse. All in all a great stay and we will most likely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Brittany M., Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to read how pleased you were with our clean resort and central location on International Drive. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it into consideration moving forward. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.