Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to the Florida Mall in Orlando, F

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Location and attentiveness of the staff.
Cons: Add a meat to their breakfast options.
Location: It's close to the Florida Mall and to the airport.
We were very pleased with this hotel as our choice of stay in Orlando. I think our experience was positive due to the friendless of tge front desk girl. She also was able to recommend a good restaurant which happened to be located right next door. They served excellent Colombian food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, Mi.

one night stay, close to airport and restaurants

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: It has a bigger room & mini fridge
Cons: New carpets, bathroom venting
Location: Airport and restaurants, busy area
Just what we needed, good value, friendly workers Didn’t check out much more than the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome to FL

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Nice front desk personell
Location: Waffle House across street. Close to stores.
Room was not very clean upon arrival. Stained carpet, lumpy bed. Chairs in room were very warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Why would you give a couple a handicapped bathroom...clearly no thought about the customer On day 2 the room had to be sprayed for ants I sent some packages prior to reaching the hotel I was charged a holding fee The business centre computer is outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Good for overnite

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating
This hotel is ok for an overnite. Hotel is outdated. They painted the room but it was done poorly. Location is good w restaurants close by. Price was good and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Needs improvements

Posted Feb 6, 2018
When we arrived at the hotel the staff was friendly and somewhat attentative. Once we checked into our room the microwave reeked and was filthy inside as well as was outdated probably from the 90s seriously. We called down to the front desk because the room reeked and we thought it was mainly from the microwave but when we asked to switch rooms they literally moved us next door and the same thing. The front desk clerk just blamed it on plumbing issues due to changes being made around the facility not acceptable. Will never stay here again even if the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice place

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Room was nice.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It's Orlando - lots of things to do and see.
This was a nice place to stay - especially after a long flight. Beds were comfortable and the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one night

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The hotel staff was very nice and the location was good from the airport. However, I wouldn't recommend this place for an extended stay (more than a night). The breakfast was lousy and the carpet didn't seem clean. The bed was comfortable though. I was happy I only needed a place to rest my head after a late flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

unfriendly

Posted Jan 28, 2018
unfriendly front desk. Not rude, but matter of fact and no added info. Room in B building "Drive around the back and you will find it". No markings on the buildings parking lot side, had to get out of the car and go about looking for entrance. Then there are warnings galore about how to keep safe. Don't answer knock on your door until you call front desk to verify person knocking. Then there is an actual list of charges on items that you might steal from your room ie: face towel $10 etc .Lock your car and don't leave anything in it. Hotel not responsible.. Worried about my car all night. Felt very unsafe. Was glad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Old Hotel But Large Rooms

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The room was old with outdated carpet. However, renovation was underway. The room was huge with a separate sitting area, microwave and small refrigerator. There were two bathrooms which was amazing! The couch folded out to make a bed so it would be a perfect room for a husband, wife and one or two kids.