Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy dishonest staff

Posted Dec 31, 2017
They canceled my rrservation under tge pretext of an expired card,even after I gave them an Amex card. They claimed i booked two rooms when i only booked one. They saud i had to take 2 rooms or nothing. Horrible greedy and dishonest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: See above review
Location: Terrible location. Had I known that there was this much traffic, I would not have stayed here.
Average hotel on extremely busy road. Room was ok. Bathroom needs updating as does the exterior door. Big gap between door and door jamb, you can see daylight through it. Lock is also sketchy. Lots of traffic noise. Floor needs to be washed, not just swept or dry mopped. It was really dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

shopping and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was ok

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping malls.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Shopping and eating.
This hotel is at best ok. Firstly the blow dryer was not working. I informed the staff at the front desk twice and they said they would fix it yet in the 3 days I was there no one rectified the problem. On the second day I was about to take a shower when I realized that the maid did not replace the towels she took away. When I called the front desk she said that she would send them up in a few minutes. However after 40 mins. i decided to go down and collect them my self, only to be told that I had to wait for the driver to return with the key as the towels were locked up and the driver was the only one with the key. I informed her that this was unacceptable and I was not happy. After I left and returned to my room the towels were sent about 15 mins later.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close to the Mall

Posted Dec 18, 2017
It was nice to stay in a hotel that did not have a shoddy bathtub liner . I find most 2-3 stars have tub liners that pose a fall hazard getting out of the tub. This old tub was in great shape and the shower was nice and warm. Our king was comfortable but the room was dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Late In/Early Out - this place was near perfect

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location by MCO. The staff I met was on-top of things. Front desk dude was friendly & super-efficient. The wee-hour shuttle was on-time and fast.
Cons: The tubs were a little old and didn't want to plug. It's not a brand-new facility and found a couple hairs that weren't mine.
Location: Great for catching an early flight. Our GPS directions required a couple legal u-turns, and put us right at the door.
This Econolodge near Orlando airport was near perfect for my needs, which were: Late night, quick and easy check in An early morning (complimentary) shuttle ride to MCO A hot bath A Comfortable bed Room temp controls that works
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cracks, mold, bugs, dirty sheets.... Everything you don't want to see in a place you're staying. Wouldn't stay here again if they paid me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
For overnight ok distance from airport great shuttle to & back to airport excellence very friendly driver's .night desk person from hotel not so friendly very grumpy but it will do all other staff great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cons: Beds squeaked and you could feel springs- when I left left my hair smelt of smoke. Breakfast was fairly limited. Originally placed on the second floor which with kids and travelling alone meant I would have to carry all of our suitcases up alone. There is no elevator- and door to that room looked as though it's been broken into more than once. The traffic made it extremely difficult to go anywhere to get food in the evening. Thin Weald ands guests loud in the parking lot. Room phone doesn't work to call front desk for wifi password so never recoeievd it- also dead dial tone when called for a wake up call. Pros: pool looked nice, although never got a chance to use it. Had an outdoor sitting space for breakfast. Free airport shuttle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The towels for the bath where dirty as if you just cleaned your hands after fixing a car. The bed was dirty had a random blood stain on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
It was the best place I ever been. I never had a wonderful time like that place before.