Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool could be larger
Location: Great location
Great experience all around, good, good ,everything nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Positive: Hotel is very nice and location is excellent. Breakfast was ok. Negative: I had to complain to front desk due to the maid got into our room 2 times without knocking and this happened around 8;30 we were still sleeping and then 15 minutes after she got into the room again we were changing so i was very upset about this. Also beds were very uncomfortable and room very small for the price. I paid $ 194 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two miles from Universal

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Great omelet made to order at breakfast. "manager's reception" with free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. Rooms very spacious. Hot tub open till 11
Cons: Most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. Shuttle was a bad joke. $15 per day to park was exorbitant.
Location: Two miles from Universal. Right off International drive with restaurants, stores and putt putt in walking distance.
Hotel was clean and nice. Would have given it a five except for the extremely strong chemical smell in the rooms after they are cleaned and the awful shuttle. We like the breakfasts and the happy hour from 530 to 730 p.m. I'm afraid of heights so I never like staying in an Embassy Suites which has an open railing for the entire eight story building. Area is a little hard to get around as the interchange between the park and the hotel exit is a construction zone. GPS could not figure out how to explain where we were supposed to turn and you have to go six miles out of your way if you don't guess the right exit lane. Shuttle may be convenient in theory but a nightmare in reality. The evening we went to City Walk, the driver told us to get on the wrong bus because he was new. He eventually took us to our hotel but it took close to an hour to go two miles. The next morning, Universal failed to send anyone to the hotel to give out boarding passes and we missed the shuttle. You really need to get your boarding pass the day before and not the morning of your trip to the park but if nobody is at the desk, you cannot. Ended up paying $15 to park at hotel and then $15 to park at Universal which was frustrating since it was due to their employee not showing up. Just don't try to take the shuttle to the park. Not worth it. Stops at all the hotels so it is a long ride even when you manage to get on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catonsville, MD

Very Nice Hotel, but Pay to Park?

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were decent sized and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Include parking with your room cost, and please get some Mickey Mouse shaped waffles. If he brings it up one more time.......
Location: Hotel is right at the junction of I-4, W. Sand Lake and International Drive. You're in the absolute heart of everything.
Overall we had a great time at the hotel. The pool was very nice. The room was always clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. My only complaint about this hotel was that they made you pay to park. You would think that with as much as Embassy charges for their rooms you'd be able to park your car for free. They have a valet service, and I understand paying for that, but the standard lot? Really? Also, don't let the fact that it's a gated lot fool you. It's only just that. A gated lot. There's no security personnel or anything of the like. My husband on the other hand didn't care one iota about the parking situation. He was more upset about the lack of waffles shaped like Mickey Mouse. It almost brought him to tears.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It's was nice they are under remodeling so it's kinda rough but we injoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Everything was good.... Only thing I had an issue with was the comforter had little black hairs on it and Asked front desk to replace it and it never got done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar,FL

Excelent hotel...very comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Excelent amenities. I really enjoy the stay. The spa was very hot but I still enjoyed it. I did not know that I have to pay parking lot separated but for excellent service and great amenities it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great hotel close to International Drive

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We stayed here last year and it is just off International Drive so was quiet as well. I had booked for three nights but as it was just before Hurricane Irma, our next hotels down the Keys began to cancel, so we decided to batten down the hatches at Embassy Suites and ended up staying for eight nights! The staff were very understanding and helpful (apart from an elderly lady on reception one morning who was very rude to my husband). During our stay they served dinner at night as everywhere was closed. Our housekeeping lady on the fifth floor was excellent as she kept us stocked up with coffee! The valet parking guys were great, very helpful and friendly! It was especially great that they have now become a ‘pet friendly’ hotel and so good to see so many dogs being made welcome! Thank you to Embassy Suites for making us feel welcome and we hope to visit again in the future....just not during hurricane season!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Impressive inside but room terrible

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts and complimentary drinks. Friendly staff. Closeness to International drive and i drive 360.
Cons: Condition of room and design of roll in shower floor. Toilet cleaning.
Location: Just off International drive. Close to Orlando wheel and i drive 360 area..
Stayed for 2 nights in accessible room with roll in shower. Safe and coffeemaker broken. Both fixed after complaining. Roll in shower looks ok until you use it. Floor is tiled and not non slip. Water drains to middle of bathroom instead of shower area. Wife who has one leg was frightened of slipping on wet floor. After use had to dry bathroom floor with towels. Under toilet rim was filthy. There were broken sliding door handles & broken cupboard door. Not what we expected from what is quite an expensive room. Left list of complaints with reception. No apologies given. Was told list would be given to manager. Have heard nothing so far. On the plus side breakfasts are excellent and complimentary drinks and snacks are welcome. Staff are excellent. Very friendly. Charging for car park is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a good time the only thing is that the AC didnt works as good as we expected and the frigde had a water issue on the floor