Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Old and bad service!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I lost my money! Ac sounds terrible. I ordered to fix the toilet and nobody came to fix it ! They told me that the technician just came and he has a lot work! Breakfast terrible....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our team prides itself on delivering wonderful hospitality, so we're sorry this was not your experience with us. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and then fine-tune procedures to help ensure we do not repeat mistakes. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice hotel, convenient area, a lot of restaurants close by. The hotel claimed to be smoke free but I could still smell smoke in my room. When I asked the front desk they said it was bc people were smoking inside during hurricane irma. For the price I paid, I found it just fine. If you're just looking a clean place to sleep this is a great option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Maria, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are happy to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked our location. That being said, we are sorry for the odor issue you experienced in your room. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff so that they will be more diligent in their efforts. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel. Reasonably clean.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Included breakfast was sub-par compared to other chains. Vending machines did not work. Bath tub spigot was VERY loose and moldy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for not being able to meet all of your expectations. Please know your feedback will be shared with our staff so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional. We would love the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very affordable! Nice hotel. Good place nice staff!!! Can't complain. The rooms are clean. Aircon is working fine :) its worth the price. Continue the good work Extended Stay America! Definitely we will be coming back. Thank You!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kate, thank you so much for confirming to others that what a great choice Extended Stay America is! We strive to provide an outstanding experience to our guests all at a great value, and we are delighted to know we accomplished this while you were here. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbellville

Great place for a short or long stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was large and comfortable and new. Staff was friendly and eager to help. Continental breakfast was modest but adequate. A short bus ride or a half hour walk from SeaWorld and Aquatica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Caroline, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know our location worked well according to your needs and that you were satisfied with our excellent service and facilities. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel is ok for the super discounted price.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed on this hotel because it is very close to the Convention center and very inexpensive (with an discount we got from Expedia). We had a clogged bath tube and asked to move to another room because it was late and the maintenance people were gone. The front desk clerk had no problem moving us to the room right across ours. The breakfast is free but pretty limited comparing to other free breakfasts I've seen, but it is ok. Overall the hotel was good for the one night we stayed. Oh, the pool was "green" and closed!! I don't believe that was mentioned on Expedia and we did have plans to be at the pool the afternoon...(that's why we rated hotel conditions disappointing)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased our location was ideal for your needs, but I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We open the door of the room smell of mold. We can not use the pool dirty. Not change the towels and take out the trash. Customer assent not good. Dirty hotel. No recommend this hotel. We are disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations and for the inconvenience you had. Please know, I have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope to have another opportunity in the future so that we can provide you with an improved visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

THE BEST!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This was my first time in this hotel and I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms and facilities are in excellent conditions. The area and location are the best; very close to major attractions, places to eat and shopping. Diane and the staff were very welcoming and helpful everytime. I had an excellent experience in this Extended Stay America. I will stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marlene, thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - 6443 Westwood. We are thrilled to read you loved the comfort of your well-appointed room along with the amenities and were impressed with the service provided by Diane. Your compliments will be shared with her. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by William

Great stay!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to my conference so i could walk there. The staff was friendly and tried to accommodate for everything we asked for during our stay. I will stay here again when in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
William, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - 6443 Westwood. We are delighted to know our location was just perfect for your needs and that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks again for making us your first choice. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was decent. We did have a problem with the air in the room not working properly and the refrigerator was not working. However the staff was great getting out room moved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - 6443 Westwood. We are happy to know our staff was attentive to your needs and that you had a comfortable stay in your second room. We hope you will come and see us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager