Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super good

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Spacious bedroom.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Universal studio, Seaworld, Mall at Millennia etc.
Nice staff and spacious bedroom. Convenient parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ginger, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved our convenient location and the spaciousness of your room. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It was a great hotel everything was clean and the staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Anne, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are so happy you were overwhelmed not only by our friendliness but also with your comfortable room. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Extended Stay in Orlando

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: convenience, size, and cooking facilities
Cons: cleanliness
roaches, dirty furniture, dirty dishwasher, dishes were greasy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tom, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.   Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nykevia

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - Nykevia, thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star rating, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orlando, FL 3-night Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Bed sheets/pillows/towels seemed to be clean and spot/stain free.
Cons: Cleanliness, bugs, better towels....
Room had a very 70's vibe. Tiny black ants were on the floor of the bathroom, tissues, and bathroom sink. Bed skirt had gross stain of some sort. Furniture was dirty. Electric tape was oddly placed on the walls. Hair dryer stopped working. Lobby was dated. Side door did not function with the key card. However, for ~$100 a night, I was not expecting anything to excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Charlotte, thank you for your candid feedback. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our performance further. We hope to have another opportunity so we can deliver you a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not really clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
When I got in the bathroom there were 2 wet towels still hanging on the hooks. There's no ice for guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry for the inconvenience your experienced. Your concerns will be shared with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness of the room as well the hotel is maintained all the times. We have a full-size refrigerator in our guests’ suite which includes the ice trays for their convenience. Thank you for being our guest. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sikombwambwi

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the perfect rating. We are glad you had a wonderful time at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We love this hotel we will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle. We are glad to know we were able to impress you through our service and facilities. It was our pleasure having you with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Andrew, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. It was our pleasure having you with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Overall, nice hotel. The A/C was not working in the bedroom. Asked for extra pillows every day, but did not get them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle. We are glad your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for the issues you encountered while you were here. We have addressed your concerns with the staff, and we have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager