Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orlando, FL 3-night Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Bed sheets/pillows/towels seemed to be clean and spot/stain free.
Cons: Cleanliness, bugs, better towels....
Room had a very 70's vibe. Tiny black ants were on the floor of the bathroom, tissues, and bathroom sink. Bed skirt had gross stain of some sort. Furniture was dirty. Electric tape was oddly placed on the walls. Hair dryer stopped working. Lobby was dated. Side door did not function with the key card. However, for ~$100 a night, I was not expecting anything to excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Charlotte, thank you for your candid feedback. Although you were overall satisfied with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our performance further. We hope to have another opportunity so we can deliver you a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is not really clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
When I got in the bathroom there were 2 wet towels still hanging on the hooks. There's no ice for guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry for the inconvenience your experienced. Your concerns will be shared with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness of the room as well the hotel is maintained all the times. We have a full-size refrigerator in our guests’ suite which includes the ice trays for their convenience. Thank you for being our guest. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Overall, nice hotel. The A/C was not working in the bedroom. Asked for extra pillows every day, but did not get them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle. We are glad your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry for the issues you encountered while you were here. We have addressed your concerns with the staff, and we have taken corrective action so this does not happen again. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Ok hotel for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overall good experience , hotel was clean staff was courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Barbara, thank you for being our guest. We are glad that you liked our courteous associates and the great value we offer for the price. All of us here at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle appreciates your business and looks forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Overall very clean and comfortable. We only stayed for a night but I'd go back again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. We are glad to know you overall enjoyed your stay and that you liked our well-maintained property. Thanks for the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Close to everything but economical

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The room and what it has.
Cons: The attitude of the employees.
Location: Everything Orlando is close, like less than about 15 minutes away.
Good stay here and comfortable, with kitchen and bathtub, quiet AC and furnished well. I didn't like the staff upon checkout or during the stay, they are not emotionally involved if that makes sense, just down to business (and not busy so that is not a reason why). Just no smiles, no "what can I do for you". Just passing the time until they can go home types. Breakfast was OK, if not short of having good stuff to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Allan, thank you for staying with us at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle. We are happy you were pleased with our affordable pricing and convenient location. We appreciate your observation about our staff and will use your feedback to improve our service delivery. Thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 252

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff was helpful, and they stay was okay. I didn't have much of a problem until I seen dirty stains on the sheets, I asked for kitchenette utilities and they were dirty when I received them and I needed up buying my own, and lastly when me and my boyfriend asked for wash cloths one night, they brought us dish rags and after I said we asked for wash cloths the receptionist said that's what I gave you. So have other people washed their tails with the dish rags in my room???
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take it lightly. We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia Gone wrong

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Housekeeping daily
Location: business trip
Expedia did not inform me before making my reservation that housekeeping was not included for 5 nights or less. Reported room did not include any cups plates or a working microwave normally found at Extended Stay. Each day had to bring dirty towels to front desk to get new towels. As a frequent traveler that uses Expedia this was our worst experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
John, we regret the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. Our housekeeping services are provided to guests staying eight or more nights, respecting their privacy of the home-like living. However, these services are always available upon request for a minimal fee and towels can be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with the front desk staff to ensure we clearly communicate our services to all guests. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Erik

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Erik, thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience. Please be ensured we will work hard to fix it and hope you will consider giving us a chance so that we can serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Arsani

Over booked/sold the rooms

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We checked late at night due to spending the day at the parks. After going to our room we noticed it was a king size bed when we booked a double bed. Called the front desk and was told that the front desk closed at 11pm and that they must have overbooked/sold but the couch is a pull out couch. Being upset but unable to do anything at that point tried to go and turn the cough into a bed but the mattress was absolutely disgusting, there was spots and stain all over it and no extra sheet covers to be found. I had to go to walmart past midnight to buy a sleeping bag and slept on the floor which was better than sleeping on that nasty couch. And on top of all of that the wifi wasn't even working.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Arsani, thank you for sharing the experience about your visit. I am saddened to know about the multiple issues that led to a disappointing stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the mattress which impacted your restful night's sleep. I will look into your concerns and will take corrective steps. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back with a much-improved experience. Sincerely, General Manager