Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with some insects

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Be prepared for some insects Walk on the bed. Weird people you going to see after 11pm for that Police will be in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Ali, thank you for visiting Extended Stay America. It makes us happy that we were able to deliver a pleasant stay. Your feedback in regard to cleanliness will be shared with our housekeeping team. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pet Friendly or NOT?!?

Posted Sep 28, 2017
After specifically searching for a pet friendly hotel I decided to give the Extended Stay a try for the first time. Like many pet owners, I travel often with my pets for quick out of town getaways so I tend to be pretty loyal and know the chains that are good for my needs. Thought I would add Extended Stay to the list....think again!!! 45 mins after getting checked in and leaving the hotel for a professional soccer game we were attending I get a call from the hotel that the dogs were barking?!?! Ok correct me if I am wrong but that's what dogs do AND you DO ALLOW dogs in your hotel. I have NEVER had this type of call from any other hotel I have stayed at with my dogs. Yes my dogs probably did bark at the noise of people checking in or doors closing....they are dogs!! PLUS it was 3:00 in the AFTERNOON not early morning or night! AND I am paying per dog per night for them to be there. The person I spoke with actually asked me to come back!!! I was already in the stadium and they don't allow re-entry so needless to say we didn't listen and I didn't hear back from them because I am sure the barking subsided. Just the fact that we got that request seemed ridiculous and didn't sit well. So I DO NOT recommend this hotel if you are traveling with pets and have ANY PLANS to be out a few hours!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations and the inconvenience it caused. We want every guest who stays with us to have a positive experience. We did not make that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach Florida

awesome staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Awesome staff
Cons: no
Location: not sure
We reserved tis hotel at the last minute due to our first hotel ripping us off.The Extended stay staff managed to not only find us rooms but arranged tfor us to stay through the Hurricane,. They have my business for life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Donna, thank you for posting such kind comments about our hotel, especially about our staff. We make every effort to provide service that is above and beyond your expectations, so we are pleased to see that you loved your stay. We look forward to sharing your comments with our team. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fleas

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is a pet friendly hotel with a flea problem. We were able to switch rooms but unfortunately the second room also had a flea problem. Since we were evacuating Irma, we had no other options so we ended up having to sleep with bug spray on. We ended up leaving at 3am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you with a clean room. What you encountered should not have happened as we have regular treatments from a professional service to ward off the type of unwanted visitors you mentioned. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and we have scheduled additional treatments to prevent this from happening again. We are confident your experience will exceed the high standards you have come to expect from our brand the next time you stay with us. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

No breakfast only a coffee trolley

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Asking the staff about the breakfast and told us it's from 6 to 9 am, I woke up at 7 to go for the breakfast and they said breakfast it a trolley with a coffee and tea and milk that's it !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Abdullah, thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations in regard to our grab-and-go breakfast. I regret the inconvenience you had and have shared your concerns with my food & beverage team for any future improvements. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: everything
I enjoyed my stay, everyone was very professional. The room was very clean and spacious. Would recommend to others and will stay again when I come to Orlando again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow - Nisha, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are delighted to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. Thanks again for recommending Extended Stay America, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to walmart and other stores

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Roaches was in my room. plus i was charge for internet, which they should of explain to me about cause i had kids with me. so they would of select anything just to connect to the internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are extremely sorry to read about your experience and regret the inconvenience it caused. We follow the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness of our rooms, and pest control, but the room you occupied will be professionally inspected and treated as a precaution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering good service. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good, easy, close to everything, nice parking, quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you liked our convenient location and parking facility. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall the hotel was nice and they were very accommodating when I had to cancel my second pre-paid night due to a family emergency. I did see ONE tiny roach by the fridge (which I killed), but it's FL where bugs of all sorts reign supreme and with kitchenettes inside the rooms I can see where that could happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's so nice to read a review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Equity Row. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the team, and they were very appreciative of your recognition. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever in a hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Dirty bathroom, dirty sheets, flat pillows, room smelled like cigarettes, careless staff. Checked out a day early and asked to be reimbursed only to be told no. I stayed here for a corporate trip, will be reporting this experience to my company so no other employees have to go through this nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience during your visit. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of your expectations. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. We will revisit our deep cleaning program so that we can provide a much better experience in the future. We hope you will consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager