Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

It's fine if you need a place to sleep

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The hotel was ok for my family and I. We just needed a place to sleep for 5 nights, so we never used the pool or other amenities like the gym. The bed was confortable, the bathroom was fine. The breakfast was a little basic, eggs tasted terrible. They should improve the breakfast options and taste, but in overall, it's ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis nm

Convention

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Rooms are huge all have a full size fridge microwave and stove top.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice days but hot nights

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Only one air conditioner unit to two rooms makes difficult your stay. The breakfast is good the staff is polite and diligent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Shiv Trivedi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for finding time to review us. Hotel is under renovations for going to a higher brand. We are extremely sorry to hear that so many aspects made your stay unpleasant. We will certainly address all issues you have pointed out. Thanks again. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
1 out of 5
by IRENE

Never again!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible hotel! Old and dirty, disgusting bathtubs, at night we've discovered 2 roaches on the floor and the wall; the next day we asked the service desk to spray, and when they did, 7 roaches ran all other the room! We were moved to another room, but couldn't enjoy our stay there anymore. The breakfast is horrible as well, one morning we could not get any juice or milk at all - the machines didn't work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely sorry to hear that so many aspects made your stay unpleasant. We will certainly address all issues you have pointed out. Hotel is under renovation and we are changing to a higher flag. Thanks again. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLA

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: POOL NEEDS A GOOD CLEANI
The Room IS in dire need of remodelng bath tub needs caulking shower head is worthless WE we will
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear that due to ongoing renovation, we fallen short of guest satisfaction. However, we would like to emphasize that our quality of service and amenities are never going to be compromised. Thanks for posting your comments and we will remain more vigilant for all guest needs. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The frayed carpet in my room had large, sticky stains. The bathroom light made a strange noise. The hallways were not air-conditioned in the middle of a Florida summer. People in the hotel were very loud late at night, and when I called to complain, no one answered the phone. There is a pool, but I did not use it. And there's free breakfast, but if you're trying to eat healthy, you may want to avoid it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for finding time to post review. We have taken note of issues and will address all that you have mentioned to the best guest satisfaction. Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Is an old hotel smells over 100 rooms only 1 washer working 2 of them broke on 4th of July dirty carpet in hallway dirty parking lot but now for this price I would prefer to stay somewhere else there is lots of hotels and suites around in a lot better shape
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Shiv, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to note that we fall short of your expectation. Hotel is undergoing renovation to a higher flag and very soon all issues are going to get resolved. Thanks and Best Regards. Shiv Trivedi GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Guest, We are so sorry to hear that you were not so happy here. We take this opportunity to make us feel we should interrogate and do much better for our guests so valuable to our hotel industry. Best Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
2 out of 5
by Carlos A

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room smell like food and in the bathroom I found hair even tough it was supposed to be clean, it is need to be fix. In a hotel room cleanness in the bathroom and sheets is essential
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Dear Carlos, We arte so sorry to note that we were short of the expectations. We have noted all concerns and will certainly take steps to improve on all adverse comments. Best Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Guest, We are so much delighted to know that we excelled all expectations and got five star ranking. Thanks a million for appreciating us, This will help efficiency of our entire staff . Best Regards, Shiv Trivedi GM