Ratings based on 3,297 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Friendly, clean. Maintenance & security went out of their way to ensure I was safe offering rides and escorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very nice hotel, very clean, wish bed was a little taller!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Resort for Young Families

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Heated swimming pool Large rooms Washer and dryer in the room Marketplace Free parking
Cons: Very pushy with invitation to breakfast to learn about timeshare. We said no and he kept insisting. Friendly guy at first then turned unfriendly.
Location: Sea World, Dolphin Coves, Aquatica Many good restaurants on International Drive Easy access to grocery stores
We loved the location of this resort. We literally walked to Sea World within minutes and avoided the parking fee. Our room was very large and had all the appliances (including washer and dryer) any young family would find convenient. Our 3.5 year old had a blast in the heated swimming pool. Marketplace was well stocked and for guests without a car, you can get everything there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very pleased would go back and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE THE HOTEL

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A/
Location: N/A
GREAT HOTEL EXCELLENT ROOMS CLEAN AND BIG LOCATION WAS GREAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Paradise!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very nice paradise! Enjoyable place to come after a busy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to everything

Posted Dec 4, 2017
No complaints on our stay at this hotel except the elevators taking forever & making funny noises. Everything was perfect in my opinion. Friendly staff & comfortable beds!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was a disappointment

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I paid to Expedia. The front desk could not find the payment. Instead of calling their accounting officer, they asked me to do it. My payment was confirmed. I gave my phone to the front desk staff to talk to accounting office using my phone. I arrived at about 3 pm, i.e. one hour before official check in time and was told the room is not ready and they will let me know when it was. Nobody did. When I asked at 4 pm, I was told it was ready. The person in charge of showing us the room was a snub and declined to even give internet password.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. Please know this is a rare occurrence and we are dedicated to providing outstanding service to all guests. We hope you’ll give us the chance to restore your trust in us in your future travels. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: The restaurant unfortunately was disappointing. We arrived late in the evening, so we decided to dine in, and the food was incredibly bland.
This hotel was wonderful. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Msp,Mn

Peaceful and Pleasent

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Lived theis place, Adult friendly, kid friendly, and just pure relaxing. Had a great stay and would chose this place again!!!