Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Orlando Fl

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Totally recommend. The reception desk was so helpful and fast. I was in my room within 5 minutes. And the room was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It’s good hotel that can serve the purpose of you are going for a job interview or a meeting . The great thing about it that it provides you with breakfast and good coffee, location wise is close to everything so using Uber can literally cost you less than 10$ wherever you wanna go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good family hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, room comfort, staff
Cons: The pool area can be retouched a bit and make it more inviting
Location: Location was great! Restaurants around. Walmart is 8 minutes drive, Universal is 13 minutes drive. Airport is 23 minutes drive
We stayed here for three nights. The rooms was very comfortable and big. We were four in the room and was not cramped at all. The breakfast was good (the eggs can be improved) but it was always different. The coffee was amazing!. The staff was so nice from beginning to end. They made everything very easy for us. The location is really good as it is centrally located with TGIF, Thai Restaurant and others just 5 minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Central hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Perfect location on International Drive. Staff were willing to cater to all needs. Quiet pool out the back. Beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jensen Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was decent.
Location: There were many restaurants within walking distance.
We evacuated for Hurricane Irma. The hotel was 2 times more per night than the other hotel (which was nicer) which leads me to believe they took advantage of people who were evacuating. In addition to the higher rate, they also charged a $75 pet fee, the other hotel waived the pet fee. On a positive note, they did let us check in early (although the room was not clean) and the breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize if any of our staff gave you the impression that we were taking advantage of the situation. Our first concern was to ensure all of our guests were safe. I am not certain which other hotel you are referring to, but in our case the pet fee is essential to ensure proper cleaning of our rooms once a guest has occupied it with a pet present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location... hotel is very clean and breakfast is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I like the staff people are very nice there , also breakfast It's amanzing I recomend to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your wonderful feedback ! I will be sure to share it with the tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel near to Universal Studios Resorts.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice experience in this hotel, economic price and comfortable facilities, breakfast. But network speed is not satisfactory, and the corner of room is just a little dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hyatt Place Orlando Convention Center, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated ! I hope to be able to host you again in the near future !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton Manors, FL

good place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is one of the BEST anywhere.... friendly... always said hi, and were always willing to give information and help out!!!
Cons: pool was just OK
Location: convenient to everything on the drive yet quiet!
This place is convenient, clean and safe.... The staff is one of the BEST anywhere.... friendly... always said hi, and were always willing to give information and help out!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are lucky to have such an incredible team and I am so happy to hear they were able to make your stay pleasant! We can't wait to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not at convention center - hotel name misleading

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Staff - helpful & friendly Especially Ronny (spelling?) ( female staff) who worked breakfast room - very professional & kind!
Cons: The hotel name - misleading
Location: See my comments on: NOT at Convention Center and not slightly near either Longgggggg walk....in rain....in heat...
We went for a convention to Orlando, but discovered hotel is a very very very long walk outside to the convention center! The hotel was lovely & staff were terrific...but why does the hotel have Convention Center in its name? If you are older, or have other limitations including the heat & rain of summer in Fla...welll you certainly will not be walking there. It was misleading and frustrating! I did give hotel high marks on everything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Martin Rebagliati, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am so sorry to hear our location was not convenient for your needs. It is not our intention to mislead any potential guests, and I apologize if it appears that way. With our location being 1.2 miles from the convention center, we are considered a convention center hotel. I do understand, however, that the Florida heat and unpredictable rain do not make it a comfortable walk. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience, and it is our hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.