Ratings based on 4,370 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Right in the middle of Everything

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel from the front entrance and lobby to the rooms
Location: Everything you can imagine, theme parks, convention center, restaurants and shopping
We were in Orlando to visit our son and celebrate his birthday. The Hyatt was a perfect choice as there were a multitude of restaurants to choose from and it was located in a nice part of town. The Hyatt was also filled with plenty of business people attending meetings at the hotel and convention center so the hallways weren't filled with noisy people as we have experienced at other hotels we have stayed. If you are looking for a nice, upscale hotel that is conveniently located to the theme parks of convention center, the Hyatt would be an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was nice , big. The lobby was packed of people but in a good way because they had live music and full bar . The rooms were big. Beds were comfortable. The only thing I have to say about the rooms is that there was dust on the counter next to our beds. Either they forgot to clean it or the room hasn’t been used in a while. Overall I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff listened to a concern I had and remedied it immediately.
Cons: Signs were a bit hard to see late at night (esp. for check-in & valet). Valet responsiveness to phone. Parking/resort fees were $$$.
This hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. It is attached to its own convention center, so it can involve a bit of walking from one end to another (depending on where your room is located). It is very close to the Orlando convention center. I had a renovated room, which had a remarkably large TV and was very clean. Overall, I enjoyed my short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Was not informed about the parking fees before arrival.. Staff was very nice and congenial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice room, walking distance to restaurants, bars, and top golf. Great food at hotel restaurants. Staff was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not what I expected and too many fees

Posted Nov 30, 2017
nice Hotel but too many fees. $35 a day to valet or $24 to self park and then walk for 4-5 minutes to the Hotel. Not practical with a baby or lots of bags so you’re forced to valet. Then almost $30 a day resort fee on top of that so be mindful of the fees. Didn’t see the parking fee listed on the hotel info when I booked. Room doesn’t have any amenities like microwave which would be nice and the mini fridge barely gets cold So all my food had to be thrown out. The receptionist who checked us in had a nasty attitude and I can tell all their guests don’t get the same treatment. One of the valets (the one with bald head was being slelective about who he wanted to serve and some Literally asked us to pull out Car forward so he could take the higher end cars. Little did he know that he was about to get a $100 tip from Me but he just missed out on his blessing cause he would get nothing. Total jerk! I don’t recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Excellent choice for conference attendance.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Modern amenities
Cons: Regular cleaning of room AC
Location: Conference attendance and International Drive venue.
Above average facility with many modern conveniences. Perfect if attending conference or visiting the International Drive venue but a bit of a distance from Disney (20-30 mins). No free shuttle service to the Disney parks and parking is extra charge equivalent of about 6 cups of coffee per day. Self-service parking requires walking to public parking garage about 50 yards away.Overall I would highly recommend for conference attendance but not very family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean and convenient to where we spent our days. The beds are amazing. Room service was wonderful.
Cons: N/a
Location: 5 mins from Sea World
We stayed 2 nights here, it was clean, luxurious and hotel staff attentive and friendly, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Everything was perfect but the parking is far from the hotel. The people have to carry or carry their down bags which is pretty far even though they give you the option of using their shuttle. Also I paid Expedia the fee plus my points and when I got their I had the pay more monies for hotel fees on their amenities which I think is very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Awesome hotel. The only issue was we booked a 2 queen room with a balcony but when we checked in the front desk said that room doesn't exist. so we ended up getting a king suite with a pull out sofa. It worked out in the end.