Ratings based on 4,388 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel, expensive food

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Lovely hotel. The food was so prohibitively expensive, we went with some friends to Costco and made our own meals. It would be nice if the hot tub was open later. Used Uber to and from hotel since it was much cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel within walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Went for a romantic getaway and had a great experience. We really enjoyed the hotel. We walked st night to the club nearby. Really enjoyed room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Nice hotel nearby a lot of attractions.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The Hyatt Regency was very nice and clean. The staff were also nice and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Love this hotel! Tv in bathroom, sign me up!! Bed was super comfortable! Front desk staff was great! I loved it! Parking fee and resort fees are normal for the area, read your invoices people, don’t complain about hotel fees!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Close to convention center
Cons: Should have free coffee in lobby
Very comfortable beds, nice restaurant and bar although a bit crowded at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Time spend was relaxing. Staff was very polite and accommodating. One major fault I find is how much they charge for parking per day. The amount is an over kill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel, One of the best

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Location good about 10 minute drive from Disney world and also malls are near by. Room was great, very modern style, nice big tv and comfortable bed. Bathroom was great as well, big and very clean. The hotel is huge with like being in Las Vegas style hotel. It's top notch. PS watch out for the hotel fees that are additional to your bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Love the Hotel! Totally recommended!!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Every time we go to Orlando we stay at the Hyatt Regency Orlando, and we always have an excellent experience! And this was not the exception! The staf is very nice and always helpful. The location is perfect! It is in a quiet place, but a few block away you have all the restaurants you like! It is also nearby the tematic parks, shopping malls and outlets. Inside the hotel, there is a “market” where you can buy snacks and food! The coffee is Starbucks! I totally recommend this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Will not stay here again. We booked and paid for a king size bed and when we arrived they said that they didn’t have any available. They charged my card 4 different times on “accident” and then told me they were just holds. I told them several times it was actually taking money out of my account and showing up as a processed payment. They kept denying it & now a week later, the money is just now being refunded. Other than that, loved the hotel. It was very clean. Spa was great. Market was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Why do you get charged separately for Resort Fees? All of these things should be included with the room charge. The price does reflect this.