Ratings based on 5,880 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleborough Lancashire

Fantastic hotel with top class service and facilit

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Can highly recommend the Hyatt recency fantastic hotel and adult pool is the nicest we have used in travelling to Florida for 25 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great location and proximity to restaurants and things to do. The B line diner inside the hotel was fantastic and we really didn't have to travel outside to eat much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed the room and pool My red sangria could have been better - only negative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was very clean and service was outstanding throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

A/C

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Getting in a room with power outside the aftermath from Irma was what was needed. I wish the tv worked in the bathroom but overall it was exactly what the doctor ordered. Olus my kids lived it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel was nicely updated and had a spacious feel.
Cons: some concerning spots on the room's walls.
Location: Lots of things to see and places to eat just a few minutes from this location.
Very nice room overlooking roof top so not much to see. Room was in almost perfect condition except for a few small details. Staff are very nice, and food at the hotel was better then most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed during the hurricane & the entire staff were unbelievably helpful & reliant. Thank you to the entire team that worked endlessly during Hurricane Irma to keep us guests safe & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repair

Posted Sep 14, 2017
there was a storm while I was there and rooms started to flood, they had to move me in the middle of the night. Foyer was also leaking. Staff was great, very cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

God Bless the Hyatt Regency

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My family came here to avoid the hurricane in South Florida this weekend. This hotel was truly a godsend. The staff could not be friendlier and more caring. They accommodated pets from all over Florida without any complaints. The accommodations they made during the worst part of the storm were outstanding. Everyone here seemed calm and comforted by the fact that we were in this very secure place, with a staff that was committed to keeping us safe. God bless the Hyatt Regency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Louis, Mo.

Nice hotel. Very different.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was an experience of a life time. Will difinitly be back.