Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room was very clean. I enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield ma

Nice hotel at a decent price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel was good. Breakfast was great. Only complaint was there wasn't a gym which was part of the reason i stayed there. It looks to be under renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are in the middle of restorations at the hotel. We are working quickly to make it more enjoyable for future guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Pictures portray better look than actuality

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing but hotel was not the cleanest or nicest. Also housekeeping kept bugging us and disturbing our quiet time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Tee, Thanks for your review! I will be sharing it with our staff. We are so sorry your stay didn't go well. We will share your feedback with the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and price

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Currently under construction after Hurricane Irma. Some dust at areas which is expected. Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for your understanding on our current situation due to the hurricane.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, NC

Had reservation, but no room.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing, i never got to stay here.
Cons: Don't take reservations, unless you're going to honor them.
I had a reservation to stay here that I had booked via Expedia. But when I arrived to the hotel in the middle of the night, there was no room available, even though I had a booking confirmation number that they had sent to my phone when I had booked the room. So, I arrived to the hotel after 12 hours of driving and having been awake for nearly 24 hours only to find out that i had no room, despite my having a reservation that was confirmed. To make matters worse, I checked my banking statement a couple days later to find out they had charged me for the room. The said that since I had "cancelled" my reservation too late, I had to pay for the room. Now to be clear, I DID NOT CANCEL ANYTHING. I was there, but there was no room. But apparently, the clerk on duty the night I had showed up, had simply "cancelled' my reservation when I arrived to find no room available. If you cancel a reservation with less than 24 hours before check-in, you have to pay for the room. I tried contacting Expedia about this, and they said they could not help with a refund because the hotel, not them (Expedia) had charged my card, so only LaQuinta could refund the money. I spent hours on the phone with the hotel trying to resolve this, to no avail. They somehow wanted me to "prove" that I had, in fact, showed up to the hotel, insinuating that I had "no-showed' for my reservation, which is not true. As of today (one week after the reservation) I have not received a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Phil, We are so deeply sorry this occurred. It does look like that on 10/12/2017 your refund was processed. If this is not showing up on your account please let us know. We dropped the ball and we will be coaching our staff on the correct processes they need to take under this circumstance. Thanks so much for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Virginia

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Close to Universal Studios and we used their shuttle to the park!
Location: Location was great and close to Universal Studios!
Our experience was great! The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review we really appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation in Orlando.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is our go-to hotel every time we drive up to Orlando for the weekend and we have always been very happy which is probably why this time was so disappointing. We completely understand that there is construction and repairs going on due to hurricane Irma but this should have been explained at check in. Instead we were woken up by hammering on our wall and construction men at our window. When we called reception, the employee Jennifer was extremely rude with us which basically pushed over the edge and we checked out immediately after only 1 night of our 3 night booking. Very disappointing to say the least.
4 out of 5
by RICARDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The location was great
Cons: Definitely the service
Location: Lots of activities and restaurants nearby
The location of the hotel was great, however i should have been advised that it was a dog friendly hotel. I did not appreciate that as i have allergies. My family was not pleased as well. The staff were not too friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Rebecca Howard, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will share your feedback with the employees.
5 out of 5
by Wilma

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. The hotel was in a good location, near restaurants and atractions. My experience was fantastic.