Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice personal but the hotel is not in good shape

Posted Sep 24, 2017
-personnel was very nice, made me feel at home - very bad bed; there's like whole in the middle -carpet needs to be changed... It's just old - decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

It was okay for a place to stay last minute

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was disappointed, I actually had known LA Quinta's as being decent places to stay. It was okay for a last minute place to stay during Hurricane Irma. Staff was great! Room seemed okay until the second night we saw a cockroach in our room, and a couple of silverfish. People were smoking marijuana, and cigarettes (which I don't care that they do if that's their thing), however being that I have terrible allergies, and asthma I ended up being sick the entire time we stayed there because the marijuana and cigarettes were permeating our room. The bed was comfortable, we felt safe during the hurricane, but I will not go back there again even last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for the issues your encountered during your visit. We want all our guests to have an enjoyable visit. I am sharing your comments with the staff for immediate correction. Sincerely, Brian J
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Stayed here night before an early flight, usually don't mind La Quintas however as soon as I was in my room, on first floor, I felt it wasn't clean. 5 min in there was a small roach in the bathroom. Almost every towel, but 2, had hair on them. Hair was still in the bathtub/shower. Bed wasn't uncomfortable but I could sleep after feeling the room wasn't clean. No hot water to shower in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by BrianJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us as we want all our guests to have an enjoyable visit. We wish your review had not been anonymous as we would like to have had the opportunity to make your a good one. I will share your comments with our staff. Sincerely, Brian J
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Florida

Nice Hotel and great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast!
Cons: Ice machine on every floor will be great.
Location: Great Location! Florida mall is around the corner!
The front desk are very friendly with great customer service. Would recommend this place to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by BrianJ, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad to see our front desk team made you feel very welcome. We hope to see you again real soon! Best Regards, Brian J
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Dated facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was a dog barking most of the time affecting our rest period.
Room smell as smoke even when labeled as non smoking room. Furniture is dated and room did not feel nor smell clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Very Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be cleaned and improvements made.
Location: very few restaurants close by
It looked great on the web site. But actually was not clean. Also said it was close to the airport (3 miles), but was 9 miles away. Carpet felt dirty, bathroom was not clean. I was very disappointed with the entire hotel and stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, Thank you for your review I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for these issues during your stay. I am sharing your feedback with our housekeeping supervisor for immediate correction. Sincerely, Brian J
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells smokey

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The rooms were okay. Bed was comfy. A lot of dust on the appliances. Bathroom was a little dirty at the top above the shower. Floors were noy appealing in the main areas. Seemed like a smokers hotel. The smell of smoke was everywhere except for the rooms. Entrance was not inviting. Smokers are hanging out there all day. However, the staff was nice.Breakfast was okay, only the very basic essentials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. I will share your feedback with our staff as we want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Brian J
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax fl

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We got non smoke room but the hallway Carpet was terrible with people smoke in the 1floor.. So we ask to be moved to second. It was better. The shower was amazing. ! Breakfast was ok. Had better. And the matresses really bad both rooms. Even though I rent one room. But because of the smoke on the first foor. Staff was friendly:). Sorry not staying again. For the price I had better. But next time I will pay a little more and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by BrianJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback helps us to work on guest experience issues that need to be addressed. I will share your comments with our staff. Sincerely, Brian J
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Comfortable beds,convenient stay for the airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
enjoyed relaxing in the pool before an evening of sleeping in a comfortable, clean room before an early flight in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by BrianJ, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for your great review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your visit with us. Have a great week! Sincerely, Brian J
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The tubs where flooding even after we got a room Upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Brian J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very important to us. It would help us if we had a name or room number to research for immediate correction. Sincerely, Brian J