Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We have stayed at Grande Vista 4 Times now and love the friendly service and all the convenient amenities!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Super clean resort...not a hotel at all.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
GREAT experience! Rooms are fantastic, pools are warm, landscaping is beautiful, support staff are very helpful and happy, activities are fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff in the lobby was welcoming and friendly. However, the cleaning staff didn't respect my privacy. I didn't have a do not disturb placard to place on my door. Therefore, I made sure to use the latch to lock the door. When they knocked I verbally said multiple times do not come in. The male employee proceeded to open the door, however, the latch stopped the door. He left the door partially open, I literally had to walk to the door to tell him not to come in. I had a late check out, prearranged with the front desk and the only way the latch would be locked was if the room was occupied. Why didn't he immediately close the door back. Also, to me the pictures were deceptive and the room didn't meet my expectations. The facility was clean, I just expected more from a Marriott property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Resort rather than a hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: There is multiple facilities and activities at the hotel which you can get involved in or not. The gym contains good machines and is open 24 hrs.
Location: Location is close to Seaworld and central to all the major tourist attractions and theme parks.
We stayed for 9 nights in Building 89. The resort has been divided into different "villages" and Building 89 is a 5 min walk from the central area of registration/café/shop/gym etc. This wasn't a draw back at all, each village has their own smaller pool area within 1/2 min walk which we found much more peaceful and nice. Our room was very clean and comfortable, well equipped with small kitchenette, with toaster, microwave and fridge. This is a vacation club resort and although we were asked if we would like to attend one of their sales meeting, when we said No, there was no "hard sell".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Close to the Orange County Convention Center

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet ambiance.
Cons: Variety of dining options.
If you would rather stay on a resort property when you visit Orlando to attend a professional conference, this is a good choice. Free parking on the resort and only a $15 parking fee at the convention center. A good choice as an alternative to one or another of the hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Resort, All you need in one place.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Pool, convenience of amenities, activities.
Cons: the attitudes of housekeeping and those in charge of housekeeping.
Location: Disney World Golf Shopping Sea World
We stayed here from Oct 16-24 it was a wonderful stay at the hotel. Lots of pools, they are all heated!!, my girls loved the movie night they did by the pool, it was fun to be able to swim and watch a movie. Every day they had activities during the day and evening. We had a 1 bedroom villa with a golf view, I requested a renovated room and got one for sure. Our room had everything that we needed. The only complaint I would have about this hotel is the housekeeping staff they are very rude. They look and sound like they hate their job and they can care less about any of their guests. The room was very neat, not dirty but I could tell above the tub etc.. it was pretty dusty with previous guests hairs, grossed me out. Otherwise I dont have any other complaints. if Orlando were not such a busy place we would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Marriott is the only way to vaca!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This really set the standards for me and my future hotel stays! This Marriott was like no other! From security, to pools, to restaurants, location, privacy, cleanliness, and staff. From the moment I got to check in Angel was very helpful and allowed us to check in early after a long 16+ car ride. We will be returning here in the future for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

great!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great for kiddos or a couples getaway. All staff were accommodating and friendly. Room was not as described on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

AMAZING

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: nothing
This hotel was amazing. From the moment we walked in to check-in, we knew we would love it. Every staff member of this hotel were all smiles,nice and attentive. The pools were amazing, the food was good. There was NOT one bad thing i can say about this place. Overall, beautiful place that we will definitley be visiting over and over again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

It’s okay.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff were a little hostile and unwilling to help.