Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Wonderful and beautiful property. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
After finally getting the room my experience. Make your reservations early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater

Nice 2 bedroom condo in Orlando vacation area

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great property with 2 and 3 bedroom condos, wonderful lazy river pool. The property was low occupancy, but the staff still did no let us occupy room until almost 4 PM. Then already knocking on the door at 915 AM on the last day to clean the room. Huge dissatisfier they seemed very pushy on the cleaning window especially for a quiet time on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Gorgeous Hotel With Lots of Amenities!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: eveything
Cons: Better shampoo & conditioner would be good. And, the metal trim piece at the sliding glass door to the balcony was a tripping issue.
Location: 10 minutes from all of the parks, etc. is perfect!
We were going to Universal Studios Halloween Horror nights, and this hotel was perfect! It was only 10 minutes away, the room was gorgeous with a balcony, and the property had so many amenities for everyone! Even the cleaning staff was extremely friendly and kind. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone I know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will return.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, wonderful service! Beautiful pool. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia , pa

Loved it!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Loved everything here! Arrived at 1pm,Brady at front desk allowed us to check in early, grounds were beautiful! Pool was warm all day and well maintained, never overcrowded, hot tubs were good for nights, there were enough chairs and towels for everyone! . Great water slides for kids. Lazy river was great and felt relaxing , pool was quite even with kids around, bar close to pool for drinks and food, food was pretty good with good happy hour selections , activities listed for kids and adults for every hour . Tuesday nights are smore nights!! Kids were able to sit around fire pit while staff handed out free ingredients for smores . Ping pong , pool table and other games set up next to pool, staff friendly, rooms well kept and cleaned daily. Great view of palm trees , parking was free and close to room.we were allowed to check out an hour late due to late flight with no problem. Felt like we were on a carribean island !! Now planning to come back next month!!!
5 out of 5
by David

Can't beat it!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic family stay! Great Orlando experience!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Memorial Day Getaway

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We live locally and always have a great time at this resort. Fun for all ages and so very relaxing! My 8year old especially enjoyed the onsite activities and games. The staff were very kind and hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford,Nova Scotia

2nd visit here and it is AMAZING!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: Maybe another option for food.. I know we can go to the adjoining properties to dine but it would be nice to have another option for dining onsite.
Location: Lots of retail and restaurants within 5-10 min drive.. traffic is bad due to construction in the area which may slow you down.
I cannot say enough good things about this resort! This was our 2nd visit here. We stayed in a room not a villa..it is small and suitable for 2 people..you will be cramped if more than 2 people staying in a regular room. The room was spotless and housekeeping provided daily. We had no washer/dryer in our room but there was a laundry room down the hall which was clean and convenient. Very quiet and peaceful here. The grounds and pool are immaculate and very well taken care of. As a guest you can use the adjoining JW Marriott and the Ritz facilities at no charge and there are shuttles that will take you there and back. We actually enjoyed the walk back and forth. Golf course onsite is perfection! There is only one restaurant on site but the food is good and reasonably priced. Lots of security and I felt very safe the entire time. The place has a luxurious feel to it and it is very much worth the price. We have stayed at various other resorts over the years in Orlando but from now on the Lakeshore Reserve will be our pick. PERFECTION !! I look forward to returning soon and will bring my teenage daughters with me..they will love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool, lazy river, hot tub and a little bit of Italy!
Location: You have access to J.W. Marriot and Ritz Carlton...what more can you ask for!
Quaint, peaceful, and relaxing! This was a fabulous resort that gives you all the amenities (plus access to other Marriot properties) to getaway and spend time with the one you love without all the hustle and bustle! The staff were awesome (Meagan and Rose thank you very much) and made the short stay a memorable one! This is one of those hidden treasures!