Ratings based on 2,650 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Posted Jan 12, 2018
$25 a day resort charge was not mentioned by you nor the $20 a day parking charge. We would have stayed at the other hotel we were looking at had we known this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hans, thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed all that we offer. We are sorry you were unaware of the resort fee. We always try to keep our guest informed about such information by publishing these details on booking websites. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to us the next time you visit Orlando. Becca R. Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, slightly pricey

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Very clean super nice hotel, big rooms, huge atrium, Starbucks, room service. Pricey though, add $50 a night to the price for parking/resort fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Our entire staff always want every guest to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to know you had an enjoyable time with us. We hope you will choose us again so we can impress you on your next trip as well. Becca R., Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good hotel, not the best service

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The person who did the check in was not really helpful. In room dining was the worst expierence. The hotel gave $75 back, trying to make up for the bad service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. Please give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Becca R., Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I will keep coming back. Hotel is great, staff is friendly and is super close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, thank you for being our guest at the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. We are pleased to read our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed our courteous service. We cannot wait to host you again in the future. Becca R., Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach,FL

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Everything was excellent. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$25 “resort fee” $22 parking

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Paid $25 for the resort fee, room was supposed to have free bottles of water in the room and there was none
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating. Although you were overall pleased with your stay, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here. We hope to have another chance so we can deliver you an exceptional experience. Becca R. Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Nice hotel walking distance to SeaWorld

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice hotel, I loved the toddler pool. It keeps kids distracted when you arrive from the parks (if you still have energy). Rooms are comfortable and clean. Go to the hotel Japanese restaurant on the lobby level, great food and service. My only complaint is about the “enhanced connection” wi-fi which is really slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel by Seaworld

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I liked the size of the room and the TV channel selection. Those 2 sinks in the bathroom were helpful to our familly of 4. And it was a great advantage to get free fast passes at Seaworld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

across the street to Sea world

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: resort credit Pool area and play ground for kids were very nice. Pool is open until 12 am which is great.
Cons: open the spa
Location: CVS and Walgreens are like 20 mins walk
Spa was closed which got me mad because i had planned few massages with my friend. Otherwise hotel is very clean and nice. Across the street from Sea World, walking distance to 711 store. Otherwise you need to drive to eat. Bar food was good (they open at 5 pm only). The restaurant food not too good. Hotel gives you $25/day credit for food so this was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your kind review of the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. It’s nice to know our location was convenient for your needs and that our beautiful pool added to your joy. That being said, we are sorry you were not able to take advantage of our spa. We invite you all here again to enjoy everything that we have to offer. Becca R., Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Enjoyed 1 night with the family

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: At Disney for 2 days and stayed here just 1 night. Got in late, room was clean, looked nice, spacious shower, comfy bed. The buffet was excellent.
Location: Close to Disney
At Disney for 2 days and stayed here just 1 night. Got in late, room was clean, looked nice, spacious shower, comfy bed. The buffet was excellent. Will most certainly stay here the next time I am in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, thank you for the great review! It’s a pleasure knowing you loved everything we offer, especially your spotless room along with the bed. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon at the Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Becca R. Guest Services Manager