Ratings based on 2,469 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Love it really enjoyed the stay the staff was friendly room was clean very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were staying when Hurricane Irma was passing. Feltcreassured and safe. Beautiful hotel with great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Family-oriented Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice The facilities are great for long-stays Value for Money
Cons: The room services The showers Car parking is not for free which is a drawback to me, most of the hotels provide free parking for their guests
Location: Nearby all the Orlando theme parks and main attrtactions Very close to the famous Intl. drive Walking distance to Sea World
Very nice hotel, the facilities are amazing I consider this hotel ideal for long-stays due to couple of reasons 1- Laundry room, and this is something you dont see it usually in hotels around the world, only in resorts 2- Water slides for kids 3- Large swimming pool 4- Arcade room 5- Starbucks cafe, mini market store and Icecream shop 6- Fedex office 7- Car Parking 8- Spa and Gym 9- Table tennis area 10- Very nice Smoking area 11- Sapcious rooms with Balcony Also the staff were very freindly and the location is superb, close to all the Orlando atrractions, theme parks and the famous Int. Drive The hotel is really value for money For Renisaance guests you get a free fast track to Sea World attractions The car parking is not for free, which was a disadvantage. Most of the hotels provide free parking for their guests expecially if its not located in a downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel room was not clean bedding smelled I had to

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: View from room
Cons: Dont charge fees for things guests are not using and never requested. Have rooms clean.
Location: Was not utilizing anything.
Giant concrete facility. Didnt feel relaxed. Restaurant options limited staff unfriendly in the sushi bar. I was disappointed that since I Was there for business the hotel still charged me resort fee that I didnt use at all. They were unwilling to take it off my bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel is amazing, I book here every time I'm in Orlando. Comfy beds always clean sheets, great in bar and food. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples,fl

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Wonderful staff , beautiful view ,i cant wait to come back,recommended for childrens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

double digit birthday party

Posted Sep 5, 2017
service, the people, the ambiance was perfect!! The rooms were beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOT WHAT IT USED TO BE

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience, some of the staff were extra helpful..
Cons: Cleanliness, room key needed to be tried several times to work which was frustrating at 11PM.
Location: Everything Orlando is fun!
I had taken my children to this hotel several years back and wanted to show it to my sister. It had the same nice ambiance but many changes that, in my opinion, lessened the hotel. First, the overall cleanliness needs attention--our bathroom had a dried spilled substance of some sort on the floor. Although the lobby smelled really great, the room on the 8th floor did not. It was also a disappointment to see the Crystal Ballroom with the original crystal chandeliers removed and replaced by uninteresting fixtures. Overall, our stay was good--the pool was fine, the breakfast buffet was more than plenty. Not sure if it was worth what we paid to stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We love the Renaissance. We stay here pretty much every time we go to Orlando. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are clean. The food (although expensive) is excellent. Every room has a mini fridge which is great to keep drinks and snack cold for the kids. My only complaint is that there is no microwave. We always have left overs and they end up going to waste bc there is no way to reheat the food. Adding microwaves to the rooms would make this the best hotel ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt laurel, nj

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This hotel was beautiful. The room was very clean and so was the hotel its self. The pool area was nice and on certain days they had a dj and games. I would definatly recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again myself