Ratings based on 2,236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel is very clean nice staff I would stay they again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good Residence

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: > The staff were very accommodating. > There were shuttle buses that would take us to theme parks. > The rooms were kept clean.
Cons: > More variety in the breakfast (not just scrambled eggs every morning.)
Location: The ambience was peaceful. One peeve though about the place is that it's a bit far from a grocery store or from downtown.
We had an enjoyable and wonderful vacation in Orlando.Part of the reason was our stay the Residence Inn. The staff was very accommodating and helped us answer some of our questions. We were assured of a free breakfast every morning during our stay and the shuttle services to and from theme parks like Sea World, Walt Disney World and Universal Studios saved us a lot of time and hassle calling for taxis and/or Uber. I also liked that the rooms are clean and we were provided fresh towels everyday. My youngest enjoyed swimming in the pool at the hotel. Overall, our stay at Residence Inn was memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here beds are extremely comfortable, rooms very spacious couldn't fault anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartersville, GA

Close to everything but

Posted May 29, 2017
The "free" shuttle to universal only leaves and picks up once a day. The pick up time is 850pm not allowing people to watch the fireworks and show that starts at 9pm. The pool also closes at 11pm, with traffic getting time to relax in pool after parks is a pain. That aside the hotel, staff, and room were great. Some of the baked good on buffet were a bit hard, the hot food was great for us and the kiddos.
3 out of 5
by samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient to the parks

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Very conveniently located to Disney Parks and Universal. Nice, spacious room, very quiet there. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection though staff had trouble keeping up on busy days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff was awesome. Very clean, comfotable and no noise. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Great place to stay if going to Seaworld/Universal

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't too sure what to expect with a few mixed reviews on the site. After staying here for one week do not listen to the negative reviews. Our room was huge and very clean. We loved having the extra space that these suites had over a normal hotel room. We had maid service each afternoon while we were out and had no issues with it. Great pool area with lots of seating. We also never felt the pool was overcrowded. Breakfast was okay. That could be the one area that I could see some improvement on. I also went for breakfast during the "busy" period and didn't find it that busy. I vacation in Orlando each year and would have no issues staying here again.