Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

10 minutes away from Universal

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great location! Close to Universal Studios, with tons of restaurants and fun stuff to do. Employees very respectful, we got the 2 bedroom suite, very nice, comfortable and clean. No complaints at all. Heated pool and Jacuzzi, also very well maintained. Complementary breakfast had good qualify fruit and variety of options. Parking is free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review on the hotel and for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay. We hope you choose us again the next time you visit central Florida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice Stay , Will go again. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks the nice review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good hotel well situated for all amenities

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was first class for my disabled daughter with walk in shower ,sliding wide doors and good security
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out 5 review, we are glad you had a nice stay and that our accessible suite worked out so well for your daughter. Please come back and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Clean comfortable rooms, quiet. Staff was. very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review on the hotel, we are glad you had a nice stay with us and especially happy that you found our staff friendly. We hope you choose Sonesta again the next time you visit the Orlando area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more shuttle buses required for theme parks as fighting to get on only 1 bus home...
Location: Easy reach of restaurants, on I-trolley stop, near to local conveniences
For all theme parks. Local conveniences nearby. Housekkeping disappointing as nothing cleaned daily only beds...basic breakfast, not much variety on cooked food but acceptable. Suite rooms much smaller than expected, not very spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vaccation

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I booked this hotel based on the reviews saying it was excellent...To my personal liking it was not excellent...its a good comfortable place but not an excellent place. It has free breakfast which it was ok, the room was spacious, we had 2 rooms,kitchen,livingroom and dinning table. It was a clean place but the room had an ordor that wasnt placent!! It smelled like old and the bed sheets smelled like oily hair....I just feel they can do better on the cleaning of the rooms and have them smelling fresh just like the entrance of the Hotel....yes I would recommend this hotel, yes I would stay again, but it is not to be rated excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review, we're happy to hear that you would recommend the hotel and that you would stay with us again, but we are disappointed that we couldn't earn that 5 star review from you. You are correct that our hotel has a modern energy efficient air conditioning system, where it operates on a low level when the room is empty but then quickly cools down once guests enter the suite. We're sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location . Room was not cleaned properly.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nice location . Very near by to lot of attractions. Con- Room was not serviced properly. Cleaning staff was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
We're sorry if you were disappointed with your stay at the hotel, I wish you would have brought your concerns to our attention while you were staying with us so we could have corrected them. We will forward your comment to our Operations staff. I hope you decide to give the hotel another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Large apartment-style room.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, large size, great helpful staff.
Location: Across from Orlando Eye and restaurant area.
On International Blvd. Loads of great restaurants within walking distance. Across from the Orlando Eye. Rooms very large - apartment style - nice for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review on the hotel, we are glad you had a nice stay with us. Please come back and visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The rate I got online was a last minute sale price. I dont usually like extended stay hotels so I booked this one with trepidation. The room was modern and appeared to be clean but the room was dusty. My room was on the 3rd floor...there was a little noise at night due to families hanging out by the pool which most rooms surround. The wifi didnt work but I didnt make a big deal as I was only there for one night. Didnt try the breakfast so can't comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad front desk experience

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We were granted a 2pm late check out, however the Maid got my wife out of the room at 11am even after explaining to her the previous arrangements made with the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review, however we apologize for the inconvenience. The housekeeper unfortunately was not aware that the front desk had granted you the late check out. We hope you come back and stay with us again.