Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, FL

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Had a great stay. Breakfast can use a little help though ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review on the hotel, are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We will pass on your comments to our food and beverage department, we always strive to improve. We hope you choose Sonesta again on your next visit to the Orlando area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very modern and clean room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The room spacious and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review on the hotel, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice hotel walking Distance to restaraunts

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Then Hotel was very nice, very comfortable, truly enjoyed my stay and will stay again. The hotel was walkin distance from dinning and entertainment. Only downfall was when we checked in we got checked into someone esle’s room but a quick fix and discounted night was offered to us and also the tub does not drain well. The breakfast was standard breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Very close to Universal and restaurants

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This a very clean, confortable hotel. It is very close to restaurants and activities. It is a great place for families, we stayed in a doble room and it was great for the 8 members of the family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great location and facilities, some staff not very friendly and house keeping wake you very early in the morning and not able to speak English..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacations

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Near the attractions, near restaurants, clean, all was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, convenient location, great breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: All said
Location: Plenty of places to go for a walk outside, restaurants and bars. Big stores and shopping malls, Universal within minutes drive.
Outstanding, 5-star service, nice buffet breakfast, swimming pool; we stayed in a 2-bedroom, each room with full bathroom, closets, 3 TV sets, living room, kitchen with all the basics (fridge, microwave, dishwasher, stove top, dishes). Perfect for families with kids, short or long stay. Tickets to attractions on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Lovely clean spacious rooms. Very quiet at night. Breakfast was standard and swimming pool lovely. Location was brilliant, easy to get the bus outside the hotel. Complex of restaurants across the road with plenty of choice. Only small gripe was they didn't refill the coffee every day but would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Sonesta Management Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks so much for the recommendation as well, we really appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

This hotel room was very dirty

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stayed one night on 09/13/17 at one of the family suites, the kitchen had ants all over the floors was dirty, there was dust all over, the toilet didn't flashed, the TV in one of the rooms wasn't working, the sleeping sofa was so nasty full of hair all over, I reported it that night and I asked the housekeeping supervidor to look at the room and do a walk thru with me, she said that due to the hurricane no one cleaned the rooms, but yet we got charged top dollar for it. Absolutely horrible.... I would not take my dog to a place like that. I also emailed management and no one yet had even apologized
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weston, fl

Close to Universal

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were nice.
Cons: Put money into refurbishing.
Location: Tons of restaurants in walking distance.
Hotel room was run down. Price was expensive for what we got. Wouldn't recommend.