Ratings based on 1,869 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

No complaints at all; perfect location.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Everything....
Cons: Add a microwave in each room.
Location: Perfect location - very convenient for shopping.
The room is big enough to accommodate 2 queen beds, suitcases, etc. Beds and pillows are above standard and very comfortable. Staff are very accommodating; very efficient and knowledgeable about their craft. Hotel is located in the mall itself so very convenient for shopping. The only missing item is a microwave; otherwise it is perfect!!!! Best value for the buck! Valet parking extended for free is a bonus..........I love this hotel and we will ensure to stay there again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Overall good experience. Service staff and valet were friendly and helpful. When I checked in I was the only one at the front desk however both women working there took a few minutes to acknowledge me and then after check in aside from circling the room number gave me zero detail about the hotel, room etc. wasn’t the best service, but all other aspects were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. First and foremost, on behalf of my entire team, please accept my deepest apologies for any interaction with our staff which was less than hospitable. This is simply not indicative of the level of service we strive to provide. I can assure you that we take your feedback very seriously. This will certainly serve as a reminder for us to stay vigilant in our efforts to provide a memorable experience for each and every guest. I am pleased to hear that other than the mentioned shortfall you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Excellent Choice

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location definitely.
Location: Perfect location for shopping and doing excursions with your kids.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect with the mall being right there. The rooms were super comfy and overall we had an awesome Orlando experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Holiday first night

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience to mall . Easy checkin. Love cation to airport.
Cons: Slightly dated room. Rang for more coffee and milk but never arrived.
Location: Within 20 mins of airport. Great to drop car and shop, eat and sleep.
Stayed here for our first night in Orlando after long flight and travelling day. Knew attached to mall so just walk into shops for a little look around and bite in food hall. traveling down to sarasota next morning. Staying last night as well before flying home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear cb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, however I am truly sorry that your request for additional coffee amenities went unanswered, and for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. I will certainly address this with my housekeeping team. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton, florida

Always enjoy

Posted Dec 4, 2017
My son and I have the same birthday in December. We like to go to Florida Mall and stay at the hotel. We can shop awhile, then go nap and come back for more shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel adjoining shopping mall

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: I like the convenience of an adjoining shopping mall and other major stores
Location: Close proximity to a shopping mall, eateries and stores.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by very pleasant and helpful valet attendants and bellmen. The check-in process went quite smoothly. The convenience of an adjoining shopping mall is an added plus. We stayed overnight at the hotel and we will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Audrey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel near to shops

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location is good for shopping
Cons: the Room I was in was looking a bit dated
Nothing was too much trouble for staff all really helpful, would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel was nice but the bathroom in the room had mildew in the tub area . Next time, the room should be clean throughly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am pleased that you found our hotel nice, however I am very sorry to hear about the mentioned housekeeping shortfalls, and for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. We go to great lengths to maintain an exceptionally clean hotel and take great pride in doing so, however in any situation when cleanliness issues arise, as they invariably do it is greatly disappointing. I can assure you that the valuable feedback from you and all of our guests is handled at the highest level of our organization. Our efforts are vigilant, and ongoing fueled by feedback such as yours to do better, and to take advantage of every opportunity to provide exemplary service at every level for our guests. Once again we are truly sorry for the mentioned housekeeping shortfall on this visit. We value your business, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec coty

Relaxig week-long stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Nice hotel , great location , 15 mins from the airport, direct access to Florida Mall , staff is courteous and efficent , room is very clean , bed is comfortable , tv is big , location is safe , pool is big and clean and heated since Monday all in all , a great week except for the temperature , almost no sun !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Higi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice hote and friendly staff

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great experience no complaints would definitely go back again. Worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager