Ratings based on 2,334 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. sugustine fl

Shop and rest!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Third time I enjoy this hotel. Is an easy way to shop at the mall and when you are tired you can go up to your room and rest. Nice staff , perfect breakfast downstairs, clean rooms, and if you want to eat out good restaurants near by ... perfect in Christmas!!! Beautiful decor inside the mall... my grandchildren an I love the place!!! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maris, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: How comfortable the bed was.
Cons: The carpet needs to be steamed and cleaned throughout hotel.
Location: Florida Mall is a very short walk.
The room was very comfortable. I loved the shower and the bed. I would stay there again. The front desk representative that helped us was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Palm, FL

as hurricane evacuies it was a stop on the return

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: starbucks, staff, smoking area
Cons: elevators with card key work onl50%of the ti ... valet parking charges..overnight... over over rude in the prices. elderly parents deserve free acknol
Location: dangerous area...drugs, crime, prostitution, etc.
thank you kindly for not price gouging us. it felt great to be clean, comfortable and safe...respectable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Escape From Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great hotel, location, and amenities. I would recomen it for anyone that wants to do shopping as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Keeps on getting better

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Great for shopping and for business. It is connected to a full mall. Starbucks is downstairs. Lots of other activities and shops in the area.
Cons: Nothing to recommend at this time.
Location: Close to disney...good shopping...good bars...and restaurants.
I'm a repeat guest. Facilities great. Service is always first class. People are extremely friendly. They have improved services over the years. They recently added a transportation service that you can use to do quick runs to neighboring stores - very convenient and personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jacky, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Pretty good for last minute stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We decided to stay here to avoid some of the traffic with Hurricane Irma. Our room was huge, staff was very friendly. I think the window stripping was bad because our carpet was wet and there was about an inch of dust on the room service menu but those two things were the only 'bads'. Everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our friendly and efficient staff served you well, and that you found your room big and comfortable. I am however truly sorry to hear about the mentioned maintenance and housekeeping shortfalls and for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. I can assure you that this is not indicative of the level of service we strive to provide and both matters have been addressed with my management team. Once again I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced, and should your travels bring you back to the Orlando area, I hope our unique location in the Florida Mall and the friendly staff you encountered will encourage you to stay with us again. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Literally adjacent to an awesome mall, Crayola Experience & M&M store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Friendliest Staff Ever

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Every single staff member I came across was exceptionally nice, friendly and helpful. Above and beyond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kat, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Friendly and clean stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
My only issue is no microwave in the room. Had to go to the bistro downstairs to reheat food. Maybe add a microwave in the ice machine room so customers don't have to go downstairs to reheat their food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us, and I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I did however note your disappointment with not having a microwave in your guest room, and we certainly understand your preference. I can also assure you that we are constantly improving the physical product to keep the hotel looking fresh and updated, and I am pleased to tell you that future Improvements to our guests rooms are forth coming, and the addition of a microwave to each guest room will be part of this change. Thanks for taking the time to post a review, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is very expensive. Although you book through a third party there are ridiculous fees tacked on. I felt blindsided and I don't think it was as nice of a hotel for the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, and we understand your disappointment with the service fee however, the daily service fee is widely disclosed via our website, and through Expedia the site from which you booked. Our decision on the service fee is made solely for the convenience of our guests, and is generally very well received. It covers the cost for private self-parking for hotel guests, unlimited internet access in your guest room and all public areas, state of the art 24hr business center, expanded fitness center, in room safe and refrigerator along with two bottles of water daily. We fully realize that not all of our guests will use all of the amenities all of the time, but in these economic times it is simply the cost of consistently providing and maintaining exceptional service and amenities, with exceptional people. Thanks again for your business, and for taking the time to write a review. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager