Ratings based on 2,305 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sao Jose dos Campos SP Brazil

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect! I stayed there more than five times and I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was perfect.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the florida mall
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect
excellent location, clean, in florida mall, kind staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Most accommodating staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Location: Great location. Attached to the Florida Mall. Easy commute to restaurants and attractions.
I am an extensive business traveller and Florida Hotel met and exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Love how it was right in the mall.......

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The view on the 10th floor was great....
Cons: Probably the wifi.....
I really enjoyed it and can't wait to go back👌 Spacious parking lot, rooms were cleaned on time, customer service was great, hotel is very clean and well kept, a/c was ice cold in the lobby, wifi can be upgraded, overall the experience was awesome and my family and I had a fun, restful and relaxing vacation.......
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear philly, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Great staff, available whenever we needed anything. Sent us texts throughout our stay to see if we were comfortable or required anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Love the location. Mall ect. Love the staff especially Casey at the front desk.very, very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 06611

Universal Studios

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: SERVICE, convenience,& cleanliness
Cons: Can anything be done about the traffic in Orlando?! Just kidding, it was really a great visit.
Location: There is a Crayola Factory at the mall, the Orlando Eye, a wax museum, and a bunch of other things in addition to the theme parks.
Nice hotel. We stayed for a few days and drove ~20m to Universal studios (due to traffic, not distance). Rooms were clean, and everyone (EVERYONE) at the hotel was friendly and helpful. One of my daughters lost her tooth, and a gentleman from the hotel (not the concierge, but someone walking down the hall) rushed to get a bottle of water and gauze. There are two restaurants, a convenience store, and a Starbucks. All were good and reasonably priced. I was a little skeptical because the hotel is not just near but in the mall. Everything was great and convenient (and we felt safe).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ileana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Perfect location right in the Mall

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great staff Excellent location, front desk is just in front of a mall entrance so great for shopping. Good room, good bed and pillows, with 2 bottles of water each day, coffee maker and fridge. The staff at Crickets is great and food is super good. A lot of gluten free options and the cheff is really concer about the orders for the rest of the table to avoid contamination. Resort fee seems a littlee too much though. I got an extra charge at my credit card after check out but got a quick response. VIP+ status recognized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adriana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Terrible night

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: Cleaning amd maintenance
I expect a nice and clean hotel because it has a good reviews, but I found a room that smelled bad and my partner who slept at the sofa was bitten all night, We don't know yet what kind of insects, but he can't sleep at all. Next morning we notified the receptionist of the problem and she just offered us a free coffee!!!! As I said, I expect better service and quality in this hotel... Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pia, Thank you for writing a review following your recent visit. I am saddened to hear about the housekeeping shortfalls, and that we fell short of your expectations during your recent stay with us. I can assure you that this does not reflect the usual level of preparation for guest room occupancy. Given the contact information provided, despite exhaustive research, we are unable to determine which guest room you occupied. We would like to ask, when time permits, if you could reach out to us directly, so we can look into the mentioned housekeeping items, and provide the best possible experience for future guests. Once again I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced, and we hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Hotel with great staff and accommodations.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We love the Florida Hotel. The staff were very attentive and generous with accommodating with our luggage and valet parking needs. The location of the hotel connected to the Florida Mall was exceptional. A special thank you to Joey the Hotel Bell Person for restaurant and attraction referrals, thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sanders, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager