Ratings based on 2,352 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle CreekMI

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Arrived 3 AM because of late flight. Front desk staff were very accommodating for a later check out. Had a very short stay but nice hotel. A hotel employee handed out a cold bottle of water while coming out of pool area.Very nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I loved it !! Very neat & professional . My Go To hotel once i return to Orlando. I wouldn't stay anywhere else . Everything was super convient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Better than expected..

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It was my son's Birthday weekend and the stay was comfortable. You don't have to go nowhere if you want to shop.Shopping is readily available. Close enough to all attractions and dining as well. Would highly recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I love that I can shop the mall at my leisure, then take purchases up to the most comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to All Attractions

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very nice hotel close to Universal Studios. Friendly staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice Hotel but watch out for phone charges!!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Good location - nice clean rooms
Cons: Cost of telecalls
We stayed at this lovely hotel having been mandatory evacuated from the west coast of Florida and had to get a last minute flight out of Orlando. The hotel was lovely and is in a great location for driving to MCO. However I had to phone my travel insurance and in total was charged over $100 and was on the phone for no real time at all (this was international calls) - appalling !!! Won't use this hotel again because of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found our location connected to the largest indoor shopping mall in Central Florida convenient, and our guest rooms nice. I did however note your disappointment with the international telephone charges. We certainly understand your frustration, however the cost for international calls is determined by the independent service provider that provides this service and the cost of international calls is disclosed in each of our guest rooms. Once again we are truly sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. Thanks again for posting a review, and I sincerely hope you will consider returning to our hotel the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel at the mall

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great hotel with lots to do at the hotel and the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. sugustine fl

Shop and rest!!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Third time I enjoy this hotel. Is an easy way to shop at the mall and when you are tired you can go up to your room and rest. Nice staff , perfect breakfast downstairs, clean rooms, and if you want to eat out good restaurants near by ... perfect in Christmas!!! Beautiful decor inside the mall... my grandchildren an I love the place!!! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maris, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for posting a review following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: How comfortable the bed was.
Cons: The carpet needs to be steamed and cleaned throughout hotel.
Location: Florida Mall is a very short walk.
The room was very comfortable. I loved the shower and the bed. I would stay there again. The front desk representative that helped us was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found your bed comfortable and our front office staff friendly. I did note your comments regarding carpets, and on behalf of my entire team, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. We go to great lengths to maintain an exceptionally clean hotel and take great pride in doing so, however in any situation when cleanliness issues arise, as they invariably do it is greatly disappointing. I can assure you that the valuable feedback from you and all of our guests is handled at the highest level of our organization. Our efforts are vigilant, and ongoing fueled by feedback such as yours to do better, and to take advantage of every opportunity to provide exemplary service at every level for our guests. We value you your business, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Palm, FL

as hurricane evacuies it was a stop on the return

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: starbucks, staff, smoking area
Cons: elevators with card key work onl50%of the ti ... valet parking charges..overnight... over over rude in the prices. elderly parents deserve free acknol
Location: dangerous area...drugs, crime, prostitution, etc.
thank you kindly for not price gouging us. it felt great to be clean, comfortable and safe...respectable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tricia, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. While we are always thankful for reviews and feedback from our guests, we are disappointed too when it appears that we may have fallen short of expectations. I can assure you that we take your feedback very seriously, and we are constantly improving the physical product to keep the hotel updated. I can assure you that we have looked into the mentioned maintenance issues and the necessary corrective actions have been completed so we can provide the best possible experience for future guests. Once again we are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations, and for any inconvenience you may have experienced as a result. Your business is very valuable and I hope that we have the opportunity welcome you again should your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Sincerely, John Lamont General Manager