Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kid friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Will stay again! Comfortable, convenient location. Pool is awesome and kid friendly. Tons of activities for kids . Good food and wine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible deception

Posted Aug 5, 2017
My family and I have been at this hotel several times before. Unfortunely this opportunity had a terrible experience. Many parts of the hotel were under repair, including the main entrance wich use to be one of the best parts of the hotel. We had no interior curtain at our room, many times were disturbing while resting because of noises of repairment, etc. The charge for a valet parking is too expensive considering Orlando is not Washington DC nor New York and the hotel charges almost US$40.00 per day, including taxes per room, for some services, mostly of wich you would never use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful Hotel good location, but ...

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Visited 7/17. Ongoing renovations got us up early every day except Sunday & kept on banging away all day . Should have been warned or comped something substantial..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Always a great stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The ritz is an amazing hotel and in my many years of staying here I've never had a bad time. Staff is great and accommodating, rooms are gorgeous, the grounds are beautiful. I love it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
It was great. The hotel is in a good distance from all the attraction themes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under-staffed hotel. Terrible service.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Concierge line rings and rings. No one picks up. Room service -- food choice is limited. Terrible attitude about loud construction taking place at hotel. Rude staff. Very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

...great facility, but restaurants need work

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: clean and luxurios...great staff...
Cons: restaurants need better quality for the price
Location: close to airport...30 minutes from disney and winter park
High end facility, but restaurants need work...staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Orlando.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was amazing. Everyone was absolutely great, smiled, said hello, it was the best hotel experience ever! I am not sure I can stay in a non-Ritz hotel again. I need to sign up for the reward program and come back over and over. Alex at the pool was unbelievable and works so hard. It was just a great trip and I'll be back with more people. Thanks Eugene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but very expensive

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was nice but very expensive that they even charge $22 for the selfparking. I get in NY where there no space but Orlando?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities Great staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This Rich Carlton is my family's home away from home. We love the location near the theme parks would like to visit including aquatica and see world. Also not far at all from The Point. The fitness facility and spa are as nice as your find anywhere. Nice pool plus a lazy river next-door. We had the breakfast buffet in the ground floor each day and it was fabulous.