Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great property

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The property sits on over 500 acres and shares the land with JW Marriott. The Ritz was on the quieter side compared to JW since I walked between both. The host at the nicer restaurant got a little snappy at me within the ritz but other than that the staff was absolutely wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful experience all around. Hotel has been recently renovated with a very impressive downstairs restaurant with the best breakfast buffet I've ever had. Great property for families as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft myers

Will definitely come back

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Love it , excellent hotel , nice pool , quiet . Will come back , I highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

wonderful!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I was staying at the Ritz Carlton at the backend of a business trip, before heading back to London. As a woman travelling on my own I was looked after, cared for and I felt very safe. The staff are EXCEPTIONAL. It‘s why I chose the RC and true to form they lived up to my (very high) expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful experience would highly recommend to anyone who is going to Cenu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Orlando Parks Vacation

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, Dining Options, Room Size, Free Shuttle to Parks
Location: Within a 20 min drive from all the parks and international drive. Accessible and convenient location.
This hotel was beautiful and very luxorious. The rooms were big and the bathrooms were spacious and well equipped. Although the property seems more suited for conventions and events, it is a great family option as well. The pool and restaurants were a great way to relax after a day at the parks. It was also very convenient that the JW was connected which offered another pool option and food choices. The staff was kind and helpful. We had a mosquito issue in our originally booked room and the staff worked promptly to have us shifted to another room within a few hours. They also offered some hotel credit for the inconvenience. The staff also offered help in planning our visits to parks. One of the best offers this hotel had was the shuttle to Sea World and Universal. The shuttle was convenient and frequent and it really took the hassle out of having to drive to the parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Wonderful

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Love it the place..the bed just swallows you and staff were very friendly..I will be back to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, but had some construction going on.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: pools
Cons: I was really looking forward to the Ritz experience and really didn't get that full experience this time at this location.
Location: This location was a destination and no things to walk too.
We love the Ritz, but didn't have that over the top experience. One day there were robes in the room and one day there was one and the other day there was none. Weird. The third day they had not cleaned the room when we returned to the room at 4pm after an all day at the pool. That was very frustrating!!! The drain in the shower was very slow and not draining properly and we were given a disability room where ALL of the bars and hooks were very low and there was nothing high to hang things on which I found very odd since they checked us in a room without any disabilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Lobby was under construction, very large disappointment to see this. If I had known about the construction, I would not have stayed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

Construction noise, poor layout

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The Ritz and connected Marriott are under construction. The entire property feels like an accident waiting to happen. The pool was unusable because of construction noise. Our room was unusable during the day because of construction noise. Tons of staff in the lobby area, but quality was a mix--some were very helpful (concierge), others put on a smile and did nothing to help with even the simplest of questions (those milling about in the middle), others were downright rude (reception). The dining options were good, in both hotels. Rooms were nice, but definitely in need of an update.