Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Lovely.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Lovely stay. Beautiful hotel. Only struggle was the rooms with an internal dividing door allowed lots of noise from the other room’s occupants. I did call security one night at 3:30am. They did handle it. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but felt like it was off season

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Maybe it is just me but Jan 2018 - It's 80 degrees and sunny but the pool bar / kitchen closes at 3 pm ?? There were people sitting all around the pool for hours after. They have a nice coffee / snack shop in the lobby. A chalk board sign was posted one day - Closed at 6 pm. The next day Closed at 5 pm? The resort felt like either they were having staffing problems or they were saving money? There were also renovations being done but they did a nice job of camouflaging them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location—close enough to attractions.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We have been spending winter break in Orlando for several years now and always stay at the Ritz-Carlton. We love the hotel, grounds, and staff. Great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Premier place in Orlando

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: The hotel has a grand lay-out. Lobby Lounge bar is a truly relaxing space.
Cons: Nothing, they do it perfectly.
Location: All of the parks.
Ritz has incredibly dedicated service people to make sure you will be continually be happy. They really believe in "the whatever it takes" mantra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very beautiful resort that is great for families with kids. The staff is very kind and rooms are spacious and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Excellent in most respects

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Staff was amazing. Restaurants on property were both excellent. The property is very pretty, although the “lake” behind is a bit underwhelming. Unlike some other luxury brands, Ritz Carlton’s can be hit or miss, but this property is excellent. He only drawback is that the spa and workout room, while top notch, are a good walk from the hotel. The Ritz shares the enormous property with the JW Marriott, next door, and the spa is really on that property. Lastly, while the room rates are a relative bargain, the mandatory “resort fee” and heart stopping room service prices do take away some of the value prospects. That said, this is still an excellent experience and if you don’t mind a 25 minute drive to the theme parks, a much better proposition than the vastly overpriced Disney properties. The Hotel also offers free shuttles on a limited basis to the parks, but be warned that the ride back makes many stops. That 25 minutes is doubled from n the way home — not ideal after a long day at Epcot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills Ca

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Wonderfull!!!!!!! Place to stay , excellent Service. I love this Hotel I definitely recommned this Place............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tennessee

Stellar Experience

Posted Dec 22, 2017
I cannot express how wonderful our experience was staying at the Ritz! From the pool staff to the kids club staff to the security staff ...there was absolutely incredible attention given to us and our family. We had an emergency with our grandchild and the security staff was professional and helped us so much. After our scary event the security staff sent up soup and Ice cream for our little guy. The Kids Club is outstanding with attention to the environment. In the kids club you will find chickens, lizards, a bunny and baby alligators. They are all well taken care of and kid friendly. Many crafts are geared toward teaching about the environment. It’s probably the best kids club I’ve ever seen. This hotel knows service...serving frozen grapes by the pool, having hot chocolate in the lobby, bottled water in the room each day...just to name a few. Lovely vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I mean you can never go wrong with teh Ritz. The hotel was a dream, the service was A+, and the staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn’t get into JW Marriot

Posted Dec 11, 2017
RitZ was lovely would stay there next year Liked the bathroom two sinks big counter Great TV