Ratings based on 7,454 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is ok but it's like a big factory.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Refresh the sheets and towels.
Dated and way too big. Pushy front desk and they try to upsell you on everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Fl

Close to Universal

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Not bad, I prefer their other location. This one needs an upgrade. Clean rooms and jetted tubes in every room a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Resident

Short Stay in Orlando

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We were looking for a place to stay for a short visit to Orlando, that was not pricey. We have been to this resort in the past so thought we would go ahead and stay here again. We stayed in a different room before. Pros: Everything was great, smelled fine, water was warm when showering and we had everything we needed. Staff was great, they took us to our room and checked on us by text message. Cons: Only things were that there was no outlets near the bed, very outdated room and the bed was not as comfortable as other hotels we have stayed at. Overall, a great stay for the one night and we will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Julie, thank you so much for your review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as the service provided to you by our staff. We are currently working on upgrading many of our features and appreciate our guests' patience during this process. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits. Sam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Perfect hotel and its very close to the themeparks

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Plenty of Parking with gated security.
Cons: The safety deposit box could have been updated to a new one and the telephone could have been working.
Location: It is in a prime location to visit all the parks and restaurants.
Second time of visiting Westgate and I’m even more satisfied with the Level of service. The room was very clean. I will definitely be visiting again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Liam, thank you so much for the excellent review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our resort, as well as your room accommodations. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We hope that our front desk staff was made aware of any maintenance issues to be addressed. We hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property! Sam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Great resort 10 minutes from parks

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This resort was great overall. The campus (yes, I said campus) is huge with many amenities. When we first checked in we were assigned a room that had construction going on outside. When we went to the front desk to ask how long they would be working, they immediately reassigned our room to a quieter spot. We slept well that night but the next day found a gecko in our room. They sent someone to try getting him out, but they were unsuccessful. They again reassigned (and upgraded) our room, which we stayed for the rest of our trip. Everyone was very helpful and professional and the spa was fantastic! I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Michelle, thank you so much for your review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our resort and the different amenities we have to offer, including our Serenity Spa. It makes us happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs in such a friendly and professional manner. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits. Sam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester NH

Nice hotel In some aspects.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My ratings are skewed as the first room we were put in was not good at all. It was still dirty from past customers. The first room was very dark and outdated. We contacted the front desk to try and find another similar room that was cleaner and at least a little updated but they said they did not have any available. We booked months in advance, so I got the feeling they took advantage of us because we were young and gave us a sub par room. We had saved for good amount of time to go on this vacation and it felt as if they did not care about us. We ended up paying an extra 200$ to upgrade to a better room since they supposedly had no more of the one we were in. Very disappointed in the way they treated us, never once did anyone ask if there was a way for them to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Westgate 2017

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel is too small a word for Westgate it is a resort you can spend all your time using the facilities 7 swimming pools a sports and bar building, miniature golf. And so much more. Plus the rooms are more like an apartment then a room. I would recommend this resort to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you so much for the excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as the different amenities we have to offer. Making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests is what we do best! It would be a pleasure to be able to serve you again in the future. Sam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the parks

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Came to Orlando for universal, chose westgate because it was nearby. Very surprised by the high level of service, quality and amenities. We had a very relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Adam, thank you so much for the great review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our resort's convenient location, as well as the different amenities we have to offer. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We invite you back, and we hope to see you again very soon! Sam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Was expecting more

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was ok. We were put in the last building by the pond. At night we could hear frogs all night. For the first 2 days we had no neighbours and everything was quiet. Then, neighbours moved in and everything became so noisy. We could hear everything they were saying. All garbage had to be put outside the door, the cleaning people would not empty it. There was dog poop all over the stairs and nobody cleaned it for 2 days. After they cleaned there was dog poop again in the same location. The resort is huge so get ready to do a lot of walking if you dont have a car. Parking lot becomes a mess and it is so hard to find a spot that is close to your room. Coming back late from Disney we had to carry 2 sleeping children for 15 minutes to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know what parts of your stay and our property were to your liking and of course, not to your liking. Feedback like this helps us to identify areas in which we could improve to make future guests stays all that much better. We appreciate your help in this manner and hope to see you again soon! Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Perfect location to all attractions

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We will stay there again when going to the parks. Close to airport too. Great food and fun for all. From age 3 to 57 we all had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Westgate_CustomerCare, Hotel Management
Pam, thank you so much for your review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of our resort, as well as our different dining options and activities we have to offer. We invite you back, and we hope to see you again soon! Sam