Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, TX

Last place to stay in town

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is oldef, but the room was old and smelled of old dingy smoke. Beds where like sleeping on a piece of concrete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at a welcoming hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was great.
Location: We stayed here as a jump-off point to our Canadian travels.
The staff were awesome and super friendly. The rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was quite complete for a typical continental breakfast. I would recommend it to anyone in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Bedding wasn't changed from previous guest, the staff just re-made the bed with soiled linens. Room was dirty but trash was changed and new toiletries were provided so we knew the maid was there. Staff put us in a smaller room on the other side of the hotel. Hotel is dated, dark and could use a refresh, but we expected this based on the reviews. Overall ok experience, we chose this hotel because everything else was booked in the area. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in International Falls

Posted Jun 30, 2017
This is the best hotel in International Falls, from my experience. It is clean, affordable, and the staff are fantastic. We stayed in a room with a Jacuzzi and it was very clean, comfortable, spacious, and really easy to use. In terms of detractors, the hotel is a little old, the linens and towels are thin, there is no hot breakfast (only cereals, oatmeal, bagels, etc.), and we didn't have daily maid service (not sure if that was an accident or their policy). However, the positives far outweighed the negatives. Restaurant in walking distance, very clean and comfortable room, really helpful employees. Overall, we had a wonderful experience, and we'll definitely stay again on our next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Prepaid in advance, they could not find reservatio

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
We prepaid for our stay over 2 months in advance, when we arrived they could not find our reservation and wanted to charge us a second time. We declined and stayed at another hotel down the street. Total ripoff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Assigned room with smokers table outside my window. Could not open curtain and noisy all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but just average

Posted May 24, 2017
Check in was good Room was average Breakfast OK Price was fair
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was fine for us
4 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels