Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: front desk service sucked... could use better staff
Location: International Falls MN..
I was charged 73.00 a night when I was told 59.00 a night by Expedia.. the lady at the front desk would not listen to me she fought back with a attitude. none of them were friendly I would not ever stay at this hotel ever again.. the cleaning staff were friendly they should work the front desk.. would get more guest to come back I am sure. we stayed only 3 nights and when asked about the 4th night of not staying they kept my 60.00 and charged me for 4 nights not good business values... very disappointed.. would really like to be reimbursed my 60.00 for the night I did not stay... :( this is the first bad experience I have had with expedia hotels.... Thanks Laurie B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travelling

Basic motel close to the border

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Clean, comfortable and quiet motel. No frills as you would expect from a budget class place. Decent restaurant just a very short walk away. We would be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Expedia advertising could have distinguished between Amerinn Abd Americinn best value. Addition of eggs or other protein breakfast desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty socks

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Things appeared clean, but the room smelled like dirty socks. The location is great for visiting Voyageurs NP and Fort Frances Canada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Meets basic needs for a good night. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Joseph, MN

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to Chocolate Moose restaurant
Cons: Expedia should not lie to potential customers
I reserved 4 rooms thru Expedia, 3 rooms with 2 beds and 1 room with 3 beds for 9 persons. Expedia indicated these were available so I reserved them. When we checked in at Best Value Inn & Suites they only had 4 rooms with 2 beds each. The clerk indicated they never had rooms with 3 beds. I said Expedia indicated they had roll aways. The clerk said Expedia lies to potential patrons. One of my party slept on the floor with a sleeping bag. You lied to me or the desk clerk lied. I feel you owe me lodging for one for one night's stay. I will probably never use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
by John

No Frill Stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was for business. Nothing great. But for price, it was okay. Was surprising it has a pool and a hot tub. The room was nice. Needs general maintenance such as tightening shower head connections or minor wall repairs. Did find a long hair on a pillow case. No bugs of any kind found in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michele, Hotel Management
I think you stayed at AmericInn.....as we do not have a pool or a hot tub. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great, affordable, clean

Posted Apr 18, 2016
we are in the process of moving our mom and this hotel provides a great place to stay while not breaking the bank. I have used this hotel for the past 3 weekends and so has my other family members as we come into town to pack up and move. The hotel is very clean, quiet, great staff, typical breakfast. a very good value
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE AND GOOD FOR PRICE

Posted Apr 17, 2016
IF INEXPENSIVE IS IS WANT YOU WANT AND NICE SIMPLE MOTEL THIS IS THE PLACE. ADEQUATE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AT A REASONABLE RATE. BED SLEPT WELL. GOOD HOT SHOWER. DON' LET THE RATE FOOL YOU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good nights sleep

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Allowed for a good nights sleep. Comfortable room. We were on the second floor and no elevator.