Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
A nice place with reasonable prices. Less than a hour drive from our ice fishing destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The king bed was very comfortable, the room was much larger than expected. Décor was outdoorsy not my style but nicely done. The futon/couch was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great deal, Clean room.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and great value.
Location: We were only in town for one night in a snowstorm, so outside of the restaurant and Ronnings outdoor store we didn't do anything.
With such a great price, we weren't sure of what we would get. Front desk staff was very friendly, room clean and comfortable, wifi worked great and the usual breakfast was just fine. Easy walk to the Chocolate Moose which has a great menu. Would stay again if in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice clean room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Disappointing, To Say the Least

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the airport.
Cons: Provide the staff with lessons on basic front desk etiquette.
Location: It's just down the street from the airport.
While the rooms were clean, they are badly need of repair. The subflooring in the bathroom needs to be replaced. The tiles are "squishy." The staff did not greet us with a hello, goodbye or even a thank you. The multi-hued front desk clerk couldn't even give directions to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. The price was right, the room was spacious and the front desk clerk was a treasure! We stayed here because we were catching an early morning flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
All the help was excellent and the rooms were clean, a lot run down but clean. We were busy with family so we're not there very much. Slept good until morning because we were close to the ding room and it sounded like they were in our room. It was family and they are loud so no complaining but if it had been otherwise I might of complained. All in all I would stay there again and suggest it to others if they don't care about it being I need need of updating.