Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Price was right

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Friendly staff, small breakfast and hotel smelled older (maybe from when you could smoke inside some rooms) Price was nice and room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: The shower tiles could be much cleaner
The beds are hard. For someone with arthritis they are very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great for a short stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We've actually stayed in the hotel twice in the last two months. The hotel is outdated, but the staff is incredible! The beds are a little hard, but you can't beat the price. Compared to other hotel prices in town, this is hands down the cheapest and with the same quality of rooms as the more expensive hotels. As mentioned before, the bedding and furniture is outdated, but the overall cleanliness of the hotel exceeded expectations. Perfect for anyone just passing through or needing a hotel for a night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
very good value, clean, friendly staff, typical quick continental breakfast. Older style TV's. uncomfortable beds. very difficult time getting to sleep. Very quiet hotel however. For the money, it is a good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canadian

perfect hotel for a hockey tournament.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: nice, clean hotel close to border.
Cons: breakfast.
Location: if crossing border go to grocery store to buy border pass. $18.00 for 12 crossings. or you will pay $6.00 everytime you cross.
close to chocolate moose restaurant. super good home made food. would have liked a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy F.

Great value

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Motel staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and bed was real comfy. Within walking distance to a nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location (right next to a nice restaurant) price, one half of the hotel right next to it. Nice room.
Cons: Internet service, should also up-date TV's to flat screen.
Location: Great location right next to a good restaurant.
Great place to stay. Internet could not connect so they really need to get that fixed. Breakfast was OK.
3 out of 5
by Calibration Ron

Semi-annual

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
First room they put us in had a broken entry door, 2nd room had a broken electronic door lock, third room needed staff card to get in. When we got in, the room was clean but the shower took 15 minutes to drain. Breakfast had no options for people on low carb/low sugar nutrition program. Walked over to the Days Inn thinking it would be much better since it was a lot more spendy. The room the desk clerk showed me stunk like a cross between sewer and old cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachelle from Evanston, IL (Chicago)

It served it's purpose..

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Came to International Falls to see where my late Mom was born and find my Grandmother's (unmarked) grave which was located in Forest Hill Cemetery just 2 minutes away. I'm not sure there's much to do in International Falls besides the cool historical museum, hunting, fishing and drinking - I did the museum which was cool and very interesting, and a quick trip to Canada 7 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels