Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The king bed was very comfortable, the room was much larger than expected. Décor was outdoorsy not my style but nicely done. The futon/couch was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great deal, Clean room.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and great value.
Location: We were only in town for one night in a snowstorm, so outside of the restaurant and Ronnings outdoor store we didn't do anything.
With such a great price, we weren't sure of what we would get. Front desk staff was very friendly, room clean and comfortable, wifi worked great and the usual breakfast was just fine. Easy walk to the Chocolate Moose which has a great menu. Would stay again if in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Disappointing, To Say the Least

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the airport.
Cons: Provide the staff with lessons on basic front desk etiquette.
Location: It's just down the street from the airport.
While the rooms were clean, they are badly need of repair. The subflooring in the bathroom needs to be replaced. The tiles are "squishy." The staff did not greet us with a hello, goodbye or even a thank you. The multi-hued front desk clerk couldn't even give directions to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything above average

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Would stay again if in area. Evening gentleman very friendly and checked in people pretty quick. Volunteered knowledge of eating establishments without being asked. Knowlegable of Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad for the price.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
We stayed in a jacuzzi room. Bed was too firm for me but that's a personal preference. Hot tub was large and comfy. Lady at the front desk, while not outwardly rude at all, had very little to say otherwise. Did not thank us or anything, simply gave us our room key, told us where the room was, and gave us breakfast hours. Breakfast was basic, no hot items (except a toaster for bread and bagels) but it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable budget hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This is a budget hotel that doesn't try to be something it's not. There are no frills but the rooms are functional, clean and quiet and the bed is comfortable. The staff could definitely be friendlier but for the short amount of time I spent with them, it didn't really make or break my stay. Overall, a really nice hotel for the budget-conscience traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2016
This is the hotel I stay in when coming here never had a negative experience.Stay here 4 to 6 times a year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: The location was good, restaurants close by!
Nice comfortable hotel, clean and quiet. The only reason for the four star review is the continental breakfast was kind of a joke, but that's ok, the coffee was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mankato, Minnesota

Nice hotel closed to the border.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nice to stay 4 days.
Location: The local restaurant need to be improved.
Nice trip and nice to stay in the hotel. Closed to the border. Went to Canada is the purpose of this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, wisconsin

Nice Hotel with clean rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly an well maintained.
Cons: Toilets too low and not much offered for the handicapped.
Location: Hotel is located in a boarder town to Canada and great fishing near by.
Hotel was accommodating to our needs and had staff on during the night as we arrived late and were greeted kindly. Rooms were clean and beds were prefect. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.