Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Craig

OK Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a little cool and no way to increase the room temperature. The sheets had stains but were clean. The chairs in the room had stains on them, also. The room itself was in fairly good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: breakfast was great! Staff was nice.
Friendly staff, big breakfast, needs updates. Chocolate moose is right next door--great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

International Falls

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location was close to border and restaurant
Cons: Hotel staff needs more training
Looks like they are doing upgrades...so check in area was doing a major overhaul...It has to be done but unfortunate when so many people were there in that week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ironton

Hotel was dingy and worn down.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel was not up to date at all. There were used toilets lining the hallway. There was mold on the windows and the toilet in our room leaked. Just dingy and unkept. Staff was not very professional. Arguing about being late and who was working... And one was actually sleeping behind the desk when we returned from dinner.
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel, not too far from the lake

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location was good, staff was nice, and the hotel was clean,
Cons: the price I paid
Location: the location was on the Southern end of town and I went up for the fall colors, so for me it was good. stores and restaurants were close by.
the hotel was nice and clean, and not far from the lake, and the staff was friendly. The only concern I had was the window did not close completely; couldn't lock it. I was on the second floor so I didn't feel any real concern. I forgot to tell the staff when I left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for a night... Large fridge would be a great extended stay.... Free breakfast was good.... Gym and sauna was nice.... Just minor things to improve the look...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value was there for a clean, modest motel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Close to a restaurant made it convenient It was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
No issues. Staff friendly and helpful. Typical breakfast but with lots of room.