Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value was there for a clean, modest motel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Close to a restaurant made it convenient It was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
No issues. Staff friendly and helpful. Typical breakfast but with lots of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a friendly place

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: New staff
I'm disabled. There is no elevator. They refused to help me with my luggage. The staff was horrible. I couldn't even get a copy of my bill. These people made me cry. What a horrible experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good value for the area

Posted Jul 7, 2016
There is not a lot of hotel options in the area. This is a nice place and was typical of this kind of hotel. Room was a bit stuffy. There was cob webs and dust in the corner behind a coffee table. But, the bed and pillows were awesome. The shower was great. Breakfast and eating area was very nice.
4 out of 5
by TRAVIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike from Des Moines, Iowa

Quality on a budget

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant enough stay. For a two-star hotel it was not bad at all. The free breakfast was pretty sparse, and got picked over fast. Wish hotels would replenish shampoos and soaps, like they did in the past. This was one of many that just let you use the same soap and shampoo until your stay was done. what do they htink they'll gain by such penny-pinching. But at least the coffeepot was replenished. TV was nice, and loaded with channels. Bed was comfortable, and room was quiet. A decent value for the price, and a friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

It was ok

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Good bed, breakfast and amenities. Loved having refrigerator and microwave. But there was mildew in the shower. There was no service. They didn't empty garbage or make up room daily. Price too high for the service.
4 out of 5
by Lucinda from Wayne, PA

ok stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
We were there 2 nights and the house cleaning staff did not clear our room. The toilets were very low to the ground and it made it difficult for my parents. Good location for driving to Voyageurs NP.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels