Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Just right for us
Cons: Just right for us
Location: Nice location quite Street and near to everything including hospital.
Hi it was very quite. And peaceful. It is a charming old Inn with a lot of character and history to go with it. Yes it could use some work but what place does not. For my wife and myself it was a quite and pleasant stay. The inn keeper was very friendly to us and pleasant. I would stay again. It is not as modern as some may like but it maybe worth a look for you. K have a great stay no matter where you stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint and cozy New England Inn with antique furnishings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Cute but not friendly neither comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: North Conway is a choice destination for hiking, sking and rock climbing
The inn has a very nice old English style and is appealing. Unfortunately, old is not always an advantage. The room is heated through a hot water loop and there was no control at the room level. Consequently, it was too cold the first night and too hot the second night. Our bathroom was very spacious. The bed was too soft. The breakfast was acceptable but without any fruit and the orange juice was tiny. The owner was not very friendly. Plus she was sick, sneezing in her hands and handling our plates at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holley ,NY

Would definitely stay again

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was away from the noise of traffic,comfortable
Room very clean, owners wonderful;the breakfast was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardiner, ME

Romantic Inn

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The Forest Cabin was clean and cozy and Linda and Mitch were warm and welcoming. And, the food was excellent! We will visit again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The property shows the age and lack of investment. The WIFI never worked and honestly don't know why they advertise the INN offers the service. The INN keepers are always complaining they are only 2 people to take care of everything, but I don't understand why this reflect of lack of courtesy or interest on their guests. I could be OK with older property, but can't accept bad cleaning of rooms and lack of hospitality of the INN keepers. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay in a quaint 3 story B&B. Only problem was finding someone to check us in as the main facility is left to the quests and the innkeepers had retired to their living quarters in the adjacent carriage house. We finally discovered the door bell to contact the innkeepers and all was well. Excellent breakfast with very gracious hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Room was a little too hot but it was steam heat. Building was old and it showed however it was kept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The place was very nice. The staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

It was quiet. Located just of the busy highway.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was quiet.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything.
Location: It's not far from all the major ski areas. We were up in that area to visit relatives for the weekend.
It was an older Bed and Breakfast but clean and well kept. The woman and gentleman that run it were very pleasant. Breakfast was excellent.