Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, PQ

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 23, 2018
We had a great stay at the Swiss Chalets Village Inn - the staff were wonderful, and let us do a late check in because we were arriving after the official checkin time. Rooms were comfy and clean and the breakfast was delicious! Super close to all the hikes we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near skiing

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The stay was good. I would probably return but the upstairs room would be better because it was very loud sleeping with people above you. The heater system in the room was also noisy. Staff was polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business! We're glad we exceeded your expectations. Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon! Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Located between ski resorts Hot shower and comfortable bed and pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business! We're glad we exceeded your expectations. Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Very clean. Close to North Conway and story land. I would give this a 4 out of 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business! We're glad we exceeded your expectations. Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Posted Feb 23, 2018
It wasn't superb, but wasn't horrible except the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience. Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north conway

One Night

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: The bed seemed clean
Cons: just about everything else.
We always wondered how it was from the outside looking so cute. The inside is utilitarian at best. nothing matches, the carpets were not clean, the shower walls weren't clean. There were broken and missing door handles and hardware. They said it was recently renovated but the ceiling had a large square obviously a repaired hot tub damage from above and it was very poorly done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business! We're glad we exceeded your expectations. Thanks a lot! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks! We appreciate the review and hope to see you soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Orbitz
For the price I paid for this room I could of stayed at a 5 star resort for the night. Owner hasn’t updated in 40 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by jay, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you had a less than stellar experience with us. We'd like a chance to make things right so please try us again! We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your feedback! We hope you'll give us another try to make your next visit a fantastic one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth even the hotel.com discount

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
The room did not have a mountain view as described from the balcony, but a view of woods and a main roadway. The room itself was dumpy. The window in bathroom cracked. There was flies and a stink bug in January when it was negative degrees. The shower was a pain to use, too hot or too cold. Sink would clog in bathroom. Beds were lumpy, not comfy. The room was tiny. The pictures online are definitely false advertising. Breakfast was decent :)
5 out of 5
by Young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for our family get together. We've stayed here several years and are always pleased. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast options and helpful staff.