Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

So mad!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I love AmericInn’s, however, this one disappointed me beyond belief. Originally I made a reservation for 2 nights. I later called & extended it one more night. When I checked in, I double checked to make sure it was for 3 nights. They told me it was. I was in town for a 3 day Workshop. Second night I got back, my key did not work. Had to go back to the front desk. They redid my key. Third night I got back, same thing happened. Front desk redid my key again. HOWEVER, I opened my door to find someone else’s luggage in my room!!! The front desk said that I did not have a room booked for the night. I explained about when I checked in & they told me I did. He said that I had a room for the next night. WHAT!!!! I didn’t need a room for the next night! He said they were all booked. When I asked what I was supppsed to do, he said that I would have to find a room somewhere else. WHAT!!!! There is more to the story, but I am mad just thinking about it, plus it was raining outside, which made it even worse. AND, I did not get ALL of my stuff from the room, which I didn’t realize until later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Toliet stuffed up and found last weeks food in Top drawer!! I don't understand how the workers don't notice this things!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle extra

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel, but price of shuttle not included and took shuttle over an hour to pick us up from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with a good breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It has a pool and hot tub.
Cons: Go back to using real eggs at breakfast instead of instant eggs.
Location: Close to highway system.
The hotel is fairly quiet and the deluxe suite is very spacious. The hot tub is large and the pool is never crowded. We were disappointed that they switched to instant eggs at breakfast instead of real scrambled eggs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under new mgmt

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Beware.... They will add extra charges to your bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Told us shuttle was free but next day made us pay.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Rode shuttle to excel center they said it was free. Then next morning they called our room twice wanting to talk about charging us for the shuttle. They actually charged 50 dollars! Could have taken an uber had I known. Under different mgmt. Not good practices.......beware!
4 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Facility is older and needs some upkeep. Parking lot has lots of trash. Nothing really to complain about but nothing special
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

okay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to our destination from the hotel. Bed was comfortable, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Smelled musty. Service in general. Elevator was scary!!!!
Room had a musty smell to it, but was comfortable. Was put in a handicap accessible room, stool was tall and shower had no place for shampoo and such. Got stuck in elevator for a few minutes and had to ring alarm, at breakfast fridge and juice machine out of order. Okay for sleeping, but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

nice location for a one night stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: the breakfast is always a plus
Cons: some finishing touches
Location: Como Park Zoo and Conservatory The Cathedral
Just needed a place near our destination camp drop off that wasn't overpriced.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels