Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport IA

Comfortable beds and a great breakfast too.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The food is pretty good.
Cons: The cleanliness of rooms.
Location: There are several options for eating out near the hotel.
Bathroom area is very small. The room was not cleaned very well from the previous guest. Socks on floor; shampoo in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great bargain for amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stayed for 1 night with my family. We were on holiday. Kids and us swam and hottub and sauna. Woke in morning to a great breabrea fast
5 out of 5
by Blaine R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible place to stsy

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Filthy room. Staff provided no service. In fact, Night manager was asleep by the desk. Room appliances were noisy and in a state of disrepair. The worst part though, was the filthiness. We tried to get a refund through Expedia.com and that was also unsuccessful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No parking, room next to elevator says it all

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location to get around the Twin Cities by highway. Restaurants, gas and movies nearby within walking distance. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Parking, Jacuzzi wasn't working.
The check-in was quick and painless, the clerk was polite and accommodating. The hotel was nice looking both inside and out. Unfortunately I ended up with a room with the elevator on the other side of the wall. I had to listen to it all night, didn't sleep well. The parking was terrible. The hotel shares a parking lot with a local chain restaurant that gets very busy; between the two the parking lot didn't have enough spots, I had to park across the street at a strip mall and walk to the hotel. The next day I counted only 22 parking spots available in the entire lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than a continental breakfast.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and it was really nice to have a shuttle service to and from the airport and Mall of America!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Hotel was just ok.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Locatio was nice. There was an Applebees across the parking lot, so we didn't have to travel for supper.
The room was pretty dirty. There were stains on the wall. The shower sucked, no pressure. The continental breakfast was good. Best part was they had a shuttle to and from the concert we were attending. Also, the staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet location with a couple nearby restaurant options. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
A paid invoice was delivered to my room before I checked out. The invoice was for $80 less than I paid online through Hotels.com. I thought I may have been billed twice so I inquired with the hotel manager Brett. Brett snatched the invoice from me and said I should not have received the lower priced bill from the hotel. When I asked for the bill to be returned he said "No!" and crumbled it in front of me and my guest. This was very poor customer service especially from a manager.