Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota

This is what Holiday Inn has become?

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. Service, management, rooms, pool area. The breakfast was adequate according to my brothers.
Location: Pick another location.
I booked 2 rooms for my brothers to visit me for the weekend of July 8th. I went to their rooms with them . The first room had trash in the basket and on the night stand. Also, the bathroom sink was clogged as well as having some kind of grease stains on the sheets. The second room had some kind of crumbs in the bed. Obviously the sheets were not changed. The rooms were not made up during the duration of the stay. The pool area had a loose handrail going into it. ( Lawsuit waiting to happen). The pool water was warmer than bath water and the Jacuzzi was downright scalding. The pool area itself had a door jacked open from the mechanical room blasting hot air out. I am not exaggerating when I say the pool area was easily 95 degrees F. I contacted the manager, Jeff, on Monday after the weekend stay. He said that was not up to Holiday Inn standards and I would be given a full refund. That did not happen. My brother in the clogged drain room was given another room. I am highly disappointed and will NEVER stay at Holiday Inn again. I was not looking for a free ride, just what I had paid for. Also, there is no manager on duty on the weekends. If you have an issue, you have to wait until Monday, as none of the incompetent front desk staff is authorized to do anything for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Loved our room

Posted May 2, 2017
Great and comfortable room. Our room had a jacuzzi included which was a big plus!!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn.

Comfortable and good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was very nice and did a lot to make us comfortable
5 out of 5
by Mirna Blazevic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast staff was not attentive. Beverage server was not turned one. Lack of staff. Also, was surprised about the $50 deposit when will not be returned for a week or two. Also, could not get a receipt proofing I paid it. Unsatisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul Mn.

Would come back

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice area, easily accessible, great insulation (-17F this am), good breakfast although not real hot, nice hot tub and pool, quick check in, updated room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your five star review! We look forward to your next visit. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean! Had a Great Stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Very easy drive from the airport. There is basically anything you could need immediately around the hotel.
My husband and I were in town for a wedding and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and either new or recently upgraded. Our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. I am really picky about showers in hotels, but this was a good one! Also a nice assortment of bath items already in the bathroom and available for use (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and lotion). There were plugs on the lamp bases for phone charging, but the actual wall outlets seemed to have an issue and only the bottom one worked. This was fine for mine, but on my husband's side of the bed he had to unplug the clock to plug the lamp into the outlet that worked. The breakfast the next morning was great. We especially enjoyed the biscuits and gravy and the egg turnovers! Lots of variety including fresh fruit, good coffee, yogurt, pancakes, and cereal. The staff was very friendly. Check in went smoothly and the second person I encountered at the front desk answered my question about the nearest ATM (across the street at the gas station). I am also always stressed about excessive holds at hotels during expensive travel times. It was only $50 here, and was refunded as soon as we left. Very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Cari , Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for such wonderful, detailed feedback! We love to hear what works for our guests as it helps us to continually improve. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to try our delicious Express Start breakfast!Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. All the best, Cari C. Assistant General Manager