Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendota Heights, MN

Lack of attention to detail.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The first room we were assigned smelled like smoke. We had to go back to the front desk to demand a different room. The hotel wasn’t well kept. The carpets weren’t clean, the walls had lots of “dings” and dents. The website boasted a “brand new fitness center”. The tiny, tiny fitness center consisted of one recumbent bike, one treadmill, one elliptical machine (with a wobbly left side and dying battery), a deflated exercise ball, and some sad looking exercise bands. The breakfast was disappointing. The pancake machine didn’t work consistently. The apple juice machine just gave out thick, syrupy juice each day (it clearly wasn’t adding the necessary water). The cinnamon rolls were great the first day, but were cold and dry the other days of our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel staff charged me for the room after I used Expedia points so it should have been free. The room was cold and very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Thanksgiving Holiday stay at Holiday Express

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Easy access from freeway, 3 floors, large parking lot. Something unique was a barrel of umbrellas for guests' use by the front door.
Cons: A liquor bar on site!
Location: A movie theater was across the parking lot, restaurants also.
Easy and quick check-in. Stayed for 2 days and each morning the continental breakfast was ready on time and a vast selection of breakfast foods. GREAT coffee. Every Holiday Inn I have been in has great coffee - don't change your vendor! The breakfast area was large and each table had 4 comfortable chairs. The last night I was there a guest came to the front and complained about not getting fresh towels while they were away (that will be in his review); however, the front desk person (male) was gracious and apologetic and did not raise his voice as the guest repeated the same complaint over and over and louder and louder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel but needs some improvements

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The desk staff and breakfast are great and the beds are very comfortable!
Cons: Towel racks in bathrooms and the shower needs something to keep you from slipping!!
The desk staff is wonderful!!! Every time we come they are so friendly and helpful! The room is clean but a little worn. Rust near some of the fixtures and the ceiling shows signs of being patched. The shower was very slippery and there were no towel racks. But we stay because it is close and accessible and the breakfast is great too! The pool facility and jacuzzi are nice and the lobby is warm and inviting!! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very friendly staff! Willingness to work with us on a late check out. Clean rooms and located close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I was very happy to hear our fantastic staff was able to take care of you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ray from Inver Grove heights

Review

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Well Jacuzzi didnt WORK, which was Part of my decisión to stay there. And pool was shut down for a time toó.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Brett, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. I have shared these comments with our maintenance staff to ensure this issue has been taken care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

I was cussed out by staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The guy at the front desk cussed me out when I asked him specific questions on why he over double charged my card. I was calm and just asking several questions as to how it could've happened because I have to answer those questions to my boss because it's his CC. The attendant clearly didn't want to tell me he messed up and became upset and said, "I already answered your questions." Then after that I became upset and he continued to say the F word every other word and threatened me. Very ghetto!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Hi Jon. Thank you for the feedback. I would love to discuss your stay in greater detail. Please feel free to contact me at anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and the rooms were clean breakfast was a nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again.