Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

I was cussed out by staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The guy at the front desk cussed me out when I asked him specific questions on why he over double charged my card. I was calm and just asking several questions as to how it could've happened because I have to answer those questions to my boss because it's his CC. The attendant clearly didn't want to tell me he messed up and became upset and said, "I already answered your questions." Then after that I became upset and he continued to say the F word every other word and threatened me. Very ghetto!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and the rooms were clean breakfast was a nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota

This is what Holiday Inn has become?

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. Service, management, rooms, pool area. The breakfast was adequate according to my brothers.
Location: Pick another location.
I booked 2 rooms for my brothers to visit me for the weekend of July 8th. I went to their rooms with them . The first room had trash in the basket and on the night stand. Also, the bathroom sink was clogged as well as having some kind of grease stains on the sheets. The second room had some kind of crumbs in the bed. Obviously the sheets were not changed. The rooms were not made up during the duration of the stay. The pool area had a loose handrail going into it. ( Lawsuit waiting to happen). The pool water was warmer than bath water and the Jacuzzi was downright scalding. The pool area itself had a door jacked open from the mechanical room blasting hot air out. I am not exaggerating when I say the pool area was easily 95 degrees F. I contacted the manager, Jeff, on Monday after the weekend stay. He said that was not up to Holiday Inn standards and I would be given a full refund. That did not happen. My brother in the clogged drain room was given another room. I am highly disappointed and will NEVER stay at Holiday Inn again. I was not looking for a free ride, just what I had paid for. Also, there is no manager on duty on the weekends. If you have an issue, you have to wait until Monday, as none of the incompetent front desk staff is authorized to do anything for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Loved our room

Posted May 2, 2017
Great and comfortable room. Our room had a jacuzzi included which was a big plus!!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn.

Comfortable and good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was very nice and did a lot to make us comfortable
5 out of 5
by Mirna Blazevic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast staff was not attentive. Beverage server was not turned one. Lack of staff. Also, was surprised about the $50 deposit when will not be returned for a week or two. Also, could not get a receipt proofing I paid it. Unsatisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul Mn.

Would come back

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice area, easily accessible, great insulation (-17F this am), good breakfast although not real hot, nice hot tub and pool, quick check in, updated room.