Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

Nice Location, Close To My Destination.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the close proximity to my destination and the restaurant choices close by.
Cons: My only complaint would be the limited selection of breakfast items at the continental breakfast, and the location of the television above the bureau.
Very pleasant experience staying there. Was doing some work a couple miles away, and suited my needs well. Good access to restaurants close by that had great food, easy access to freeway for travel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Walls paper thin. Bed uncomfortable. Sheets scratchy. Couch uncomfortable. Staff friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel from Grand Rapids

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and comfortable room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen

No place to sit except the bed.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room had no chair to sit in, only the office chair at the desk. A cushion along the window with no back rest was all - very uncomfortable. The worst room we stayed in this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Needed a clean, comfortable place to stay close to family. It turned out to be just that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claydon from Ankeny, Iowa

Retired

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
The TV remote is terrible!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The rooms were really nice, tidy & clean. The bed was a bit hard for my liking but i was ao tired i didn't notice untill i woke up the next day ..lol.. i loved the bench next to the window :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Des Moines traveller

Microtel Inver Grove heights

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
I've stayed here several times before and will do so again. No complaints, and the staff has been friendly. Although it's a no-frills location, it's always been clean, quiet, and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Fargo ND

It was close to our daughter's apartment.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The bedding kept coming off the mattress
Location: Not much to do nearby but we wanted to be close to our daughter's apartment.
Very quiet hotel. Great parking. Easy to see when driving.