Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean... biscuits and gravy were a nice addition to the common continental breakfast!
Location: We were on our way to the RiverCentre in St. Paul it was only a 15 minute drive which was great!
We didn't stay long, it was just a stop over for us. But from check in to check out everything was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Cool

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Couldn't get heat from the heater at night time and bed was very hard to sleep in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

It was ok

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I would only recommend this hotel if you just need to stay 1 night. Nothing remarkable about this hotel. Clean rooms and nice staff. The rooms are pretty small and while they do serve breakfast, it is all carbs and no fruit. It was an ok hotel, just not a hotel you would want to stay more than a day or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you weren't totally happy with your stay at the Microtel. I appreciate that you noticed the clean rooms and friendly staff. As part of our breakfast, we do include apples, oranges and bananas. I am sorry if you missed them. We hope that you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwestern Wisconsin

Very close to Veterans Medical Center, Minneapolis

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I have been coming to the VA medical center for years. It's a 8 minute drive in good weather and the location of the hotel is incredible. There are a lot of restaurants and this is a very nice area. Very little traffic to get to/from the major interstates. It's a gem, so glad we tried it out. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was very clean. They had a full breakfast not just a continental and it was very good. They will definately be getting our business again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind review. We are happy that your visit was pleasant and look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Comfortable hotel; friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The bed was amazing! So cozy! Our room was very clean and the hotel was nice and quiet so we slept very well. It was close and convenient to our destinations - with restaurants and shopping close by. The breakfast was so-so ...they could improve with some enhancements to their offering...bananas go quick so they should refill more often. But everything was clean and the attendants were friendly. I'd definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Don Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very kind review. Wee do appreciate it. I am glad that your stay was pleasant. Thanks for the suggestion about the bananas. We will work on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnesville, MN

Good location.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Has a very nice seating area by the window. Nice breakfast area.
Cons: Larger bathroom
Location: Outlets are not very far away. Mall of America isn't too far of a driving distance either.
This is the second time we have been here. We enjoy this facility and like the location. Central to a lot of areas that we shop. Nice continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Microtel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you as a guest again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Nice amenities, comfortable beds
Cons: Hot water for washer!
Location: This hotel is close to St. Paul. There are several nice restaurants nearby, Outback Steakhouse, Applebee's, the AMC movie theater, and Gerten's.
Everything was clean, pleasant, quiet. I paid for my daughter to stay at the hotel. She said the bed was very comfortable. However, I was disappointed that the washer had only cold water. We needed to wash some clothes. Would have liked there to be at least warm water if not hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for pointing this out. I am not sure how this happened, but I will be checking it out and getting this corrected. I am glad that everything else was satisfactory. Thank you for your review and business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesomeness!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms love sitting area in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review. We love stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to access of the highway

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great if you're looking for a cheap place to stay. Decent breakfast, clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again when you need a hotel in our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean, great location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean. Loved the microwave and fridge. Great window seat. Excellent location. Very difficult to get lost here. Major attractions really close so great place to come back to and rest and go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business, and are very happy that your visit was pleasant.