Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

Very nice hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Great breakfast. Quiet room. Clean. Staff was very helpful and quick and easy check-in.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
We had an excellent stay at your hotel. Great restaurants within 2 blocks. We will be staying there every month from now on when in the Twin Cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind review. We do appreciate it. We are happy that you will be visiting us again when in the area. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inver groce heights, MN

We stay here every year while visiting relatives

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Always a helpful and friendly staff!! Comfortable and reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We very much appreciate that everything works out well for you. Please visit us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
clean rooms,friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet, and close to several dining options
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are glad that the Microtel was a good hotel for you. Please visit us again when you are in the area,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Nov 26, 2017
comfortable I slept well. We watched tv. My daughters ate breakfast,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Staff were pleasant room was clean.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We thought the accommodations were an excellent value. Unfortunately heard the loud neighbors too well but they settled down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We do appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Please feel free to notify the front desk about any noise issues. We're here to help>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Appreciated very much their friendliness to pets. And everyone's pets were very well behaved!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business. We do appreciate it. Please visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldridge IA

Excellent location for our needs. Easy to find.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, pleasant staff. Especially thankful for the maid who found us pillows that worked better for us.
Needed a decent place to stay while visiting family. The hotel filled the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad everything worked out for you. We do appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester mn

Hotel is ok

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Stayed for one night and the hotel staff was OK but hotel definitely needs an update/and needs to go down I'm price for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate it. As you may have noticed, the hotel is currently re carpeting all of the guest rooms. The lobby area has been completely redone. Also, drapes and sofa sleepers have been replaced within the last year. Our updates are continual and ongoing. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove, MN

Fantastic experience

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Staff were wonderful. The bed was amazing. Room was very comfortable. They were very accommodating to our dog.
Cons: Side door was broken so we had to bring our dog around the building when she had to go out. Small price to pay when everything else was so wonderful.
Location: Was right off the freeway. There is a large and very comfortable movie theater, a couple of bar and grills, and a few nice restaurants and a large SA.
We were staying for 4 nights and had a large dog with us and the staff just fawned over her. They treated us as though we lived there. Only prob was side door lock was broken and we couldn't get back in that way when our dog had to go out. Bed was amazingly comfortable and room was a nice size even with a large German Shepherd. They are one of the few hotels that will take a dog over 50 pounds and they only charge $25 a night for them. Many people don't realize that an extra charge is needed as extra cleaning is called for when a pet stays in a room. The next guest may be allergic, so they have to pay extra attention to the room. That's why $25 isnt bad especially when the staff are so accommodating and friendly toward your pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for your terrific review. I am glad your hotel experience was positive. I am sure the side door had not been unlocked from the previous night. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great FIVE star review. We very much appreciate it. Please visit us again.