Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

Very nice hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Great breakfast. Quiet room. Clean. Staff was very helpful and quick and easy check-in.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
We had an excellent stay at your hotel. Great restaurants within 2 blocks. We will be staying there every month from now on when in the Twin Cities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind review. We do appreciate it. We are happy that you will be visiting us again when in the area. Thanks again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It's ok, not that good.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I think the staff working at check-in was high. The hotel was nice, needs some light bulbs changed and new battery in the tv remote. Clean, comfortable. I'm satisfied for the price but not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
I am not even sure how to respond to your review about the staff. I assure you nobody was high. I am unsure if you are talking about light bulbs inside or outside of the building. Housekeepers are told to turn on every light in every room every day when processing a room, and it sounds like I need to reinforce that. Thank you for your business. We do appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inver groce heights, MN

We stay here every year while visiting relatives

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Always a helpful and friendly staff!! Comfortable and reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We very much appreciate that everything works out well for you. Please visit us again when you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
clean rooms,friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet, and close to several dining options
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are glad that the Microtel was a good hotel for you. Please visit us again when you are in the area,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Nov 26, 2017
comfortable I slept well. We watched tv. My daughters ate breakfast,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Staff were pleasant room was clean.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We thought the accommodations were an excellent value. Unfortunately heard the loud neighbors too well but they settled down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We do appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Please feel free to notify the front desk about any noise issues. We're here to help>
4 out of 5
by Trevor

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and for your business. We do appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five stars! We do appreciate it. Please stop in again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

QOTSA

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay clean rooms good food close by and close to down town with uber
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
I am glad you had a great stay. Uber is great also. Please visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Appreciated very much their friendliness to pets. And everyone's pets were very well behaved!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business. We do appreciate it. Please visit us again.