Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable for the price!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Staff were kind and facilities were very nice. Beds were comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Jul 26, 2016
All was good, location, clean, quiet. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

convenient to St. Paul

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good price, clean, easy check in, pleasant staff, comfortable bed and good air conditioning and shower.
Cons: The room was cramped, no refrigerator and trouble with the in room coffee pot. Breakfast was not good.
Location: Good access to the twin cities from this hotel and not too far from the airport. Also, there was a Caribou coffee shop a block away, a movie theater.
The room was small and one of the rooms did not have a refrigerator which was inconvenient. The bed was comfortable and the towels and linens good. Good shower. Free breakfast was rather awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

not pet friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Information that Expedia has about pet policy.
We called Expedia to reserve room. We asked about pet policy. We were told that the hotel is "pet friendly" by Expedia operator. She said it costs $20 to have pet. We made and paid for reservation as it was after 4 on same day as reservation. She said we should pay for pet at hotel. When we arrived and tried to pay, we were told that cats are not allowed. Expedia representative did not ask what type of pet we have. We called Expedia and were told that all they could see on the hotel website was "pet friendly" and cost. Staff at hotel showed us that it clearly says only dogs on the website. The Expedia representative then called hotel and discussed problem with hotel staff. Initially we were told that WE would have to pay for hotel, since it wasn't Expedia's fault and it appeared to them that the website said pets are allowed. After a considerable amount of time and conversation with representative's superior, our money was refunded. By this time it was late and we had no place to stay. Not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
I am sorry for your bad experience and the issue regarding the pet policy. Our website lists dogs only. I have reviewed this again and added some more clarification. I am glad that the booking agent agreed to a refund of your money. The Microtel will always do our best to make sure this happens.
4 out of 5
by Jen-Hsuan from LA

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
大致上還不錯只是無線網路筆電無法連接唯一敗筆
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We do appreciate your review.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Came back to motel at 9:30 PM and caught the person in room next to me peeing on my door! They upgraded me to a suite which was nice. Staff did a tremendous job of handling strange situation. Weird clientele in weird part of town.