Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
It was a nice hotel in a good area. Everything was good and our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Perfect location for our visit. Clean & comfortable. The Breakfast items were fresh & hot, with many choices. Check in & check out were quick and simple! I will be visiting this location again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great review. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay and we are glad that you are planning to visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
We were pleased with how well we slept...the room was clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your kind words and hope that you will visit us again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Very clean, staff awsome, only problem was hard to sleep so much noise in the next room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate the five stars. I am sorry about the noise in the next room. I know it is inconvenient, but the front desk staff will speak with guests who are too noisy and making someone else's stay unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Very dirty carpet, needed to be shampooed. Outdoor grounds very neglected and ugly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
I really wish I had the opportunity to speak with you, Most of the carpets in this hotel ate less than 6 months old. If someone spilled or soiled a carpet, we certainly would have switched you to a different room and dealt with the carpet. Our plants, trees and shrubs are coming into full bloom and looking great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will visit is again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Lovely facility. Clean and comfortable. Would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! What a great review. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Room was small and musty smelling. The A/C was right next to the bed with the cold air blowing on us throughout the night. Employees were all very nice, both friendly and helpful. The positives were a gas station across the street for snacks and several restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate your business. I am happy that you were pleased with our employees and service. I am sad that the AC unit made it difficult to sleep. There are various settings which should have prevented it from blowing all night. I will be sure to have the unit checked. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights, MN

Posted May 14, 2018
Just one night stay but comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are happy that your stay was pleasant. Please visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Needed a room near work project
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Microtel Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad you had a pleasant stay and we were convenient to your work project. Please keep us in mind when work brings you to our area again.! Thanks for the five score.