Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel; great breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel is in an old building that has been refurbished. The only negative is the two story climb up narrow stairs. The breakfast with fresh fruit was great, as was the French toast Staff was very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: located right on the main street with some interesting shops nearby
Decent hotel in a small town with a nice setting. Nearby restaurants and shops for easy walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great room. Great breakfast. If you're here to see the castle, perfect place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Huge room! Very well appointed, great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is on the small main street in Inverary. Each window has it's own window box of flowers.
Love this complex. I call it a complex because the rooms are on one side of this little country street and the restaurant on the other. Very nice rooms. I felt welcome the moment I walked in and spoke with the girls across the street. They then walked me over to my room and told me if I needed anything to contact them. I was very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Cute hotel in a quaint village.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting in a cute village.
Location: Great location. Good assortment of shops.
Lovely room and outstanding bathroom. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

A little gem in Inveraray

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Situated in the quaint main street this restaurant with rooms is highly recommended. Our bedroom was huge and very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided and free Wi-fi. The staff were very welcoming and breakfast was amazing! In fact we stopped by again for breakfast on our way back from Islay a few days later. A real gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia.

Family room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice clean two bedroom Garden Room. Plenty of space. Relaxing to look out into a private garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another enjoyable stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
As good as the last time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little town

Posted May 9, 2017
Very nice little town. Good restaurant nearby. Hotel was comfortable, however the room toward the street was noisy in the morning. Good breakfast and very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very very disappointing. Unable to check-in

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast Large room
Cons: Service. Hope you can make arrangements for the guests to check-in after cafe hours. Maybe in-room phones so that guests can reach the staff.
Location: Opposite a good whisky shop
This hotel is not meant for international travellers. We arrived at 6pm, hardly late by any check-in standards. But if you arrive after the cafe closes, you cannot check-in! We were left stranded on the main street. There was a sign that told us to call a number to get someone down to check-in. The problem was that our mobile phone had no signals and we could not make any calls. We tried asking at the neighbouring shop, but they would not help us make the call. In the end, it was a kind fellow guest who helped us call. The first number was not working. We onlymanaged to reach someone with the second number. And this hotel staff was not surprised and nonchalant that we could not reach them due to lack of signal. "It happens" he said. Obviously not the first time! Perhaps then, you can make arrangements with the neighbouring shops to allow your guests to check-in, if you do not wish to welcome the guests yourselves? To add insult to injury, our room was not serviced and our fish and chip thrash uncleared even though we stayed 2 nights. And wifi was down for the second night. And of course, I could not contact the staff for assistance, because there was no mobile or wifi signal. Even when I told the staff the next morning and was promised that they would reset the router, we continued not to have any signal. This greatly inconvenienced me as I was unable to check in for my international flight. Room was noisy, and we were frequently woken up by various noises