Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by FEI

Good

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's close the main road and there is a 24 hours dairy shop nearby, the reception is kind and introtuced the activities around this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Mike and Jan, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have two people who were so interested in the Invercargill region to stay - thank you for taking the time to post a review.
4 out of 5
by mike from christchurch

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
the water presser in the shower was poor by today's standers
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Mike and Jan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Mike - we are just over half way through renovating the bathrooms that have older-style plumbing with another bathroom upgrade underway right now.
4 out of 5
by Grant from Cambridge

Very comfortable and quiet motel

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for business, motel staff were friendly and the room was clean and tidy. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016
Hi Grant, thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Invercargill and we are pleased that you found us clean, comfortable and quiet since this is our aim for our guests.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015
Hi Kirsty , thanks for taking the time to review our facility after your recent stay. Kind regards Jan & Mike Kerr
5 out of 5
by Astrid

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The hosts - they were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2015
Hi Claire, thank you for your review especially since our team work so hard to ensure the cleanliness of our units
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiwi's

First Timers in Invercargill

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on HotelClub
Lovely spot and easy to get to and from town, restaurants and the Burt Munro rally. Motel owner kindly dropped us off at a venue which was appreciated as the weather was not kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denny1

Nice stop-over

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on HotelClub
We stayed here for a break from camping and it was very pleasant. Convenient parking; back from the main road so convenient and quiet; free wireless access; helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
by Ernest from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely people run that place very helpful
Cons: We didnt stay long enough
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; we loved invercargill
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014
Thanks for taking time to do the review - we thought you and your kids were fantastic guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bett59

We had fantastic stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on HotelClub
The staff were excellent and very helpful and we had lovely room and I would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by Pauline from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted May 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Service, prepared to go out of their way for us, we were blown away
Cons: Spa could have been hotter
Location: Perfect
Service: Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Immaculate; would definately stay again and recommendi
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014
We appreciate the thoughtful review - and have taken your advice and turned the spa temperature up by 1.5 degrees to be as high as it can go under Health and Safety rules (eg: less than 40 degrees). Thank you