Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Cute two room perfect when traveling with teenager
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable Showers upgraded Light bulb checked
Location: Everything close by
Tidy rooms , friendly staff lovely outlook to river Warm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waikato

This hotel is very central to all amenities

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Being in walking distance to main city centre
Was welcolmed by staff, very obliging and helpful, room immacuately clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
A bit like an up market Formila 1 hotel. Rooms a good size, comfortable and a good standard. Clean and well located for my purposes. Good value. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Germany

Normales Ibis Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
War halt ein im Ibis Style gehaltenes Hotel, zu dem nicht viel zu sagen ist. Die Stadt Invercargill hat ausser seiner Größe nicht viel zu bieten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Price included breakfast
Cons: The television was mounted too high on the wall. Two chairs would have been good.
Location: An excellent location. Close to city centre.
There was excellent water pressure in the shower but it was not enclosed so water went everywhere. A good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Great Deal in Invercargill

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Although a little difficult to find, I was very pleasantly surprised at what a great value this hotel turned out to be. Very innovative design with a friendly and helpful hotel staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Nicely central to everything. Good experience.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice friendly staff and nothing was a problem. Parking was a plus!! :0)
Location: We shopped and visited the Bill Richardson Transport World which was well worth the entry fee!! Stewart Island is definately well worth the trip!
Wished we had time to use the movie room and games room!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Good position but don't plan on getting much sleep

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Wotif
Beds are hard and the walls seem to be lacking any form of soundproofing. There was a noisy group somewhere near our room who woke us at 3.30 am and talked and laughed until 5. Wouldn't risk going back there again.
3 out of 5
by Cheong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Drab and cramped.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Secure underground parking.
Cons: Just about everything.
Receptionist very helpful. Hotel is an old government office block that has had miniminal conversion to a hotel. Concrete abounds, wire reinforced class and office blinds. Rooms small and cramped. Bed very uncomfortable.