Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Zhitao from Guangzhou

Great Location

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel that I have stay when I travel to Invercargill so far :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great centre-city option

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The modernised rooms are clean and tidy, although it's clear from the state of the windows and the exterior that this building needs some structural work. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was great - excellent water pressure, an enormous mirror that both my husband and I could use at the same time, and it was mostly (apart from the toothbrush holder) sparkling clean. The central location is also a huge plus, and is the main reason why we booked this hotel. We'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Room good, heater noisy, lift old but reliable & quick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Racing Circuit

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location but with this came the problem of excessive road noise as the boy racers used the block the hotel was in as an all night circuit. The worst night ever! As there is no onsite service available at night we advised the staff in the morning and they were happy to move us to an internal room which we really appreciated.Although this was much quieter it was pretty shabby with ripped curtains and not very clean, especially the corners in the bathroom. Because of that I wondered if it wasn't normally used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central but tired

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Wotif
What is it about hotels that can't or won't keep up with a little maintainance? Over priced and scruffy.
3 out of 5
by Valerie from christchurch

Another shabby Quest

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment hotel is situated in an ideal spot in Invercargill, on the way from the airport or travelling SH1. The old Post Office has been converted into apartment rooms. Luckily ours was at the back, as Saturday night is 'cruising' night on Dee Street and the 'boy racers' could still be heard well after midnight. Double glazing would solve that problem. The bed was too soft and seemed quite small for a queensize. The whole building is slightly shabby but very clean. Our TV didn't work on Sky and we asked reception to remedy it. When we returned we were told all was OK but we still couldn't get Sky! Didn't bother going back to ask. Probably wouldn't stay here again, if we could find somewhere better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Invercargill, nice place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to shops
Very clean apartment, very little noise, good price, walking distance to shops
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice and central

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We had a bad experience with bed not remade with new sheets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quest is in a central location in Invercargill.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Wotif
Booking went into spam so they didn't get our booking through wotif so th room ws freezing when we arrived. Heater in bedroom didn't work. They brought a small blow heater and I asked for another as it was -4 outside and room was like a fridge. Alarm went off at 4.30 am set from previous guest (perfect!!) They kindly transferred us to another room for the next night but it was tired. Caved in armrest on sofa, lumpy duvet & pillows, only two lights in bedroom, one bulb not working so v dim. For the amount of money we were paying - I felt ripped off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay in comfortable accommodation.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Central and not far from cafe's. bars and restaurants
Cons: Shower water was on the cold side.
Location: Good location close to business, retail and restaurants.
Apart from the creaky floor my room was ideal for an overnight stay.